Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
PK-4
Public charter
West Columbia, SC
Students enrolled: 120
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Pointe Academy
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted June 27, 2015
- a community member
No, there is too much teacher, staff, student, and administration turnover. The work environment for the school is extremely bad, which is passed on to the students.

East Pointe Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 27, 2015
- a community member
East Point is a very competitive place. Results are rampant bullying and people turning their heads.


East Pointe Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 27, 2015
- a community member
No- this is not being modeled to them, at all, by adults that work here.

East Pointe Academy 1

Posted June 27, 2015
- a community member
We are SO GLAD to be out of this terrible, unhealthy school. We're not the only ones who left in these four years: principal, vice-principal, three primary campus admins, many teachers and staff, students. Where is the continuity of education?

East Pointe Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
If the adult staff does not have honesty, integrity, and respect, then why should the kids? Terrible role models. In response to the question if the school promotes honesty, integrity, and respect in the students.


East Pointe Academy 1

Posted June 17, 2015
- a parent
HIgh pressure environment with testing at 5k made my kids feel stressed. Don't think anyone that runs the school on the Board has any experience with early childhood ed.

East Pointe Academy 5

Posted April 08, 2015
- a parent
We have a child in their 4th year at EPA. We love the school and the teachers. They love the students and give a great deal of personalized attention. We have experienced some teacher turnover but after researching other schools in our area we discovered it was actually below normal. The parent community is amazing and the administration and staff are quite accepting of parent leaders in the school as well as parent input. It's still a new school, only 4 years old, but it has maintained a A (excellent) federal rating and I see it in my child's academic abilities. The fact that my child can also speak Mandarin and is getting an understanding of other cultures is just icing on top. It's like a private school education for free. We fully see staying in the school through 8th grade.

East Pointe Academy 4

Posted March 17, 2015
- a parent
So far we love East Point. Our daughter is one her second year, going on her third year, and really loves the school. The Mandarin Immersion is great and her Mandarin teachers are wonderful!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Pointe Academy
1401 Leaphart St., West Columbia, SC  29169
(803) 926-0520
Last modified East Pointe Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-4
East Pointe Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top