Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
9-12
Public
Williamston, SC

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Palmetto High School 3

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
Palmetto High School puts too much emphasis on sports. Not all children are inclined to be a jock! There are alot of bullies there and the students are encouraged not to take up for themselves because they, as well as the bully, will be punished. My son did have some special teachers last year, in Freshman Academy, that did take an interest in his success. They were a God send. The people in administration for that school act as if they are prison guards instead of adult leaders teaching our children, by example, how to be adults. Hopefully a new principle this year will make a difference.

Palmetto High School 5

Posted June 28, 2012
- a parent
Both of my children attended and graduated from Palmetto High School and both are in college now. Both were involved in extra cirricular activities and were active in sports. We LOVE Palmetto! I do not believe we could have done better with any private school. If I had to do it again, I would not hesitate to send my children here. It is a GREAT school, with a caring faculty and staff. I don't know what these people are talking about when they say different. My children enjoyed Palmetto High School and flourished there. Wonderful school! Excellent honors and AP programs!


Palmetto High School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a student
This school is amazing. ive been here for 3 years now and iv had a blast. This School has been one of the highlights of my life. The Principles are fair in punishment. The teachers are some of the best you can find. The students here mainly the girls do like to start "Drama" but its usually handeled very quickly. There has always been bullies at palmetto.....BUT also there has been bullies at wren,Bhp,Byrnes,crescent everywhere. so you cant single out palmetto. This school is one of the best schools in Sc heck id even say the us. We may not have the exact best in everything but this school is Where its at. Parents are strongley involved with students in the school just like the teachers. By far out of all the schools iv ever been to. This one has furthered me more in life than any of them. thanks to the teachers who will not give up on you. they will stay LATE in the afernoon for just ONE student. they care. SO my review of palmetto is excellent

Palmetto High School 1

Posted March 22, 2011
- a student
Palmetto, all it is, is drama drama drama. I have never been to a school like this one. The administrators will not do anything to really help you. Because, my freshman year (last year) i was bullied and threatened for 3 months and the administrators, nor the resource officer would do anything about it. And, the freshman academy didn't prepare me for my sophmore year, at all.

Palmetto High School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
i love palmetto! it is really a good school and people are so nice there and i havent heard one person say that they hate it.


Palmetto High School 3

Posted October 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Palmetto High School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Palmetto High School 4

Posted June 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Palmetto High School 5

Posted May 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Palmetto High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palmetto High School
804 North Hamilton St, Williamston, SC  29697
(864) 847-7311
Last modified Palmetto High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palmetto High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top