Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Winnsboro, SC
Students enrolled: 813
 

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfield Central High School 2

Posted August 04, 2013
- a teacher
FCHS is a poorly run school that lacks in all areas except sports. As a former teacher, I saw students struggle after graduation in colleges and even a former valedictorian was not able to maintain an acceptable average in their first year of college. Arts programs are not funded and academics in most areas are fair to poor.

Fairfield Central High School 5

Posted May 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairfield Central High School 3

Posted September 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield Central High School 4

Posted March 16, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield Central High School 4

Posted April 25, 2005
- a former student
As a product of Fairfield County schools I am pleased with the quality of my education. I am currently attending a private well respected college in SC, prepairing for graduation, and feel like I was very well prepared. I had great teachers who shared a great deal with me, I applaud them.


Fairfield Central High School 1

Posted March 14, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield Central High School 5

Posted March 13, 2005
- a student
Fairfield central is a great high school! I think that our school has a wonderful learning environment with teachers that really do care and help students in need. Our principal Mrs. Mitchell is also wonderful in helping and prvoiding.

Fairfield Central High School 2

Posted October 05, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield Central High School
836 US Hwy 321 Bypass, Winnsboro, SC  29180
(803) 635-1441
Last modified Fairfield Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairfield Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top