Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Chamberlain, SD
Students enrolled: 283

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
We are lucky in the fact that Chamberlain is a small school, yet can still offer students the amenities that larger schools offer.

Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
The teachers really care about the students and go out of their way to help them.


Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
It's wonderful because all the teachers work very hard to give the kids individualized attention which is a rarity in this day and age!

Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
CHS has the most amazing music and drama department I've ever seen! The teachers are so dedicated and talented and share not just their classroom time to teach, but also much of their free time. The results are astounding: Nearly every year, Trisha Burke leads the way in the state finals for drama, Mr. Carlson's band plays beautifully and many have gone to state, and Mrs. Stryzewski's choir sing like angels! This is all done in a town of about 2400 people. Shows what a person can do when their heart is in the right place!

Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love Chamberlain high school because they have the best teachers and they care about excelling in academics.


Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
I love CHS because, it has a great system going on...we learn more each day, we don't take no for an answer, we try our best to get our work done...our teachers are there to help us anytime we need it...I love that we are school spirited and we attend as much games as possible...We all love CHS.

Chamberlain High School - 01 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a student
We get laptops and it makes the school day even better. The teachers are awesome and our principle is totally cool. =D

Chamberlain High School - 01 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers give us that extra push that we need. We have an amazing school.


Chamberlain High School - 01 5

Posted February 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Chamberlain High School - 01 5

Posted February 14, 2009
- a student
Chamberlain High School exceeds in many qualities. The teachers all know what they are doing and are all very active in the students lives. The teachers are all willing to help students in many different areas, including councelling, teaching, learning, etc.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chamberlain High School - 01
1000 Sorenson Dr, Chamberlain, SD  57325
(605) 234-4467
Last modified Chamberlain High School - 01 is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chamberlain High School - 01 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top