Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
My son has attended DMS for 3 years now, he was so excited about the new school year, and the 1st day. All of the staff @ this school have been nothing short of awesome. When your child is excited about school, and eager to go back, what can i say.. it just makes me smile. Keep up the good work DMS. and Thank you.

Dakota Middle School - 31 4

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dakota Middle School - 31 2

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted September 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted December 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Dakota Middle School - 31 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
My son attended DMS last year as a 6th grader and I couldn't be more pleased with how well he adjusted! I was apprehensive at first because so many people want to blame the schools or the school system for their childrens problems. My son hangs around with a great group of kids with parents who are very involved and have taught their children manners. I wouldn't think of my child going anywhere else. I LOVE core 602 teachers, also the rest of the staff is fabulous and is very helpful when you have a need or concern. This school is awesome!

Dakota Middle School - 31 1

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
I am a parent and think this school needs a lot of work. There have been several write ups in the paper lately and nothing good might I ad. My child is very unhappy here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dakota Middle School - 31
615 Columbus St, Rapid City, SD  57701
(605) 394-4092
Last modified Dakota Middle School - 31 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Dakota Middle School - 31 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top