Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Rapid City, SD
Students enrolled: 674

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Middle School - 36 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2010
- a student
Going to south middle school has helped me alot i have met many teachers that i enjoyed having and i like the sports programs we have here. If there was one thing i could change it would have to be the discipline system because we have many repeat offenders at our school, but many of those students have transfered over from problem neighborhoods and areas that are know for drug and gang violence. The cameras at our school have helped alot this year and the teachers have also stepped up the discipline in the classrooms too.

South Middle School - 36 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


South Middle School - 36 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a student
I go to South and it's great, The teachers are awesome, the choice of activities is pretty high, and my the kids here make it so I can't move away.

South Middle School - 36 4

Posted December 10, 2008
- a student
its alright, teachers are great, some bidget cuts from the $6million debt said to flex some things back but hasn't happend yet hopefully never well<-thats a great thing.

South Middle School - 36 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


South Middle School - 36 5

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
My child goes to south middle school and has had a great year. She has had all A's and says she has great teachers.

South Middle School - 36 0
no rating

Posted April 10, 2008
- a parent
Fundamentalist Christian 'public' school. Next year, we wll be home-schooling our child

South Middle School - 36 2

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


South Middle School - 36 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
This is the first year my child has gone to this school. It seems like a safe and healthy environment. The teachers are wonderful about getting back to my about my concerns. The school has a online program that parents can check grades, accounts and attendance from home or work. There are many after school activities and PTA has just started this year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Middle School - 36
2 Indiana St, Rapid City, SD  57701
(605) 394-4024
Last modified South Middle School - 36 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Middle School - 36 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top