Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at this school truly care. It shows. There are no bad or mean teachers. I have a lot of admiration for all of them. They teach because they love it and it shows.

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My third grader has the right amount of homework for his age. I feel it is fair.


Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
This school helps children grow and will encourage them to be their best and go above and beyond to help others. One of the thins I love is that they pair third graders to read to kindergarten students. They push the kids hard, but the kids work hard too.

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Corral Drive Elementary has a great team of teachers and staff. There is no tolerance for disrespect in this school. They have a reward system to catch students doing good things. Positive reinforcement =respect.

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Each year the school participants in fundraisers to help the community and the response is always overwhelming. These students care about Rapid City! It's awesome to see.


Corral Drive Elementary - 21 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The staff is wonderful. My children have never had a bad teacher and they are learning so much. This school has been a fantastic place for our children growth...

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
Mr. McNabb is the school principal. Our son has an IEP and has been in the principles office more than I care to admit. This man has done so much to help my son grow and become responsible and has never blamed our son or us, he has supported our decisions and has been at every meeting for the last 4 years. This year was especially hard for our family as I was diagnosed with breast cancer at the beginning of the school year. Mr. McNabb has supported our family and son every step of the way. From absences to fundraisers to homework and high fives! Our family is so thankful for Mr. McNabb and the entire Corral Drive staff!

Corral Drive Elementary - 21 5

Posted May 22, 2014
- a parent
What a great school for children to learn with teachers so dedicated and willing to go the extra mile to help learning, the secretaries are great, the custodial crew are great and many many of the school programs are well thought out and fun and amazingly wonderful for people to see. The teachers really care for their students and work endlessly to help them strive to improve and excel to new higher educational levels, thank you for all the hard work..


Corral Drive Elementary - 21 3

Posted April 06, 2013
- a parent
Teachers, principal and staff are great! Curriculum is good. There are no aides in the classrooms and the classrooms have 28+ students in a class. If you are thinking about moving to South Dakota, keep this in mind. You have to take an active role in your child's education.

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
no rating

Posted December 22, 2008
- a student
i think this school has a lot of safety and discipline and a lot of parent involvement

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Corral Drive Elementary - 21
4503 Park Dr, Rapid City, SD  57702
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (605) 394-6789
Last modified Corral Drive Elementary - 21 is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top