Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a community member
I went to Joe Foss and I LOVED it!! I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with Joe Foss. The teachers are some of the most amazing caring people I have ever met with the exception of one or two..... but for the most part teachers really care for their students and want to see them graduate!!

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
sense my daughter has been there she was treated with alot of respect if I had to do it again Its a would wonderful school, staff and teachers. and Mr. Yost is great

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2008
- a student
i agree i love going to school now i swtiched over because i had been in a little bit of trouble during my high school career, and it was biting me in the rear end my supposed senior year. but im a senior already and we're aiming for 7 more credits =]

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
this is an excellent school.i switched because my regular classes weren't challenging enough and we were being taught the material too slowly to keep my attention. At Joe Foss I can work at my own pace, so i fly through what is easy for me but can take longer if something is difficult.Also,this places more responsibility on the student to show up for class,so students get a feel for what adult life is really like.

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 5

Posted November 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2004
- a parent
Thae principal at this school does erverything possible to help your child succeed . It is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joe Foss Alternative School - 22
1200 East 3rd St, Sioux Falls, SD  57103
(605) 367-4285
Last modified Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joe Foss Alternative School - 22 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top