Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a community member
I am the grandmother of one of your 8th graders and attended the program last night. I must say that the presentation by the Inventions was very outstanding. I enjoyed it very much. I know there was a lot of effort put into it

Edison Middle School - 06 1

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Are you kidding? Leadership here is sooo lacking, from the top down. Fair and balanced? I don't think so.


Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
Great teachers. Wonderful academic courses that really challenge the kids. Thomas Alva Edison Middle School is a wonderful place to learn new things.

Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
I love this school! All the teachers are great and it is really up to date on recent technology. The sports are amazing and wide varitey of choices . The band is beyond a middle school level. It's a great place to start new friendships . and school spirit is in everyone! Go Cats!!

Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
My dauthers went to edison and had a great 3 years they were in all acclerated classes, and had all a's the teachers were excellent! i love it there!


Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted March 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edison Middle School - 06 5

Posted February 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Edison Middle School - 06 1

Posted December 16, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edison Middle School - 06
2101 South West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD  57105
(605) 367-7643
Last modified Edison Middle School - 06 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Edison Middle School - 06 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top