Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 2

Posted April 14, 2012
- a community member
I attended Patrick Henry over 15 years ago and I'm still processing the bullying I endured there. As an adult, I can't help but be angry at the teachers and administrators who told me or my parents that I needed to learn to deal with it or that "boys will be boys." (I was a girl bullied by boys.) Some teachers were wonderful and made sure my tormentors had no opportunity to bully me in their classes, but ultimately the administration did nothing. I was miserable. I truly hope things have changed now.

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
it's awesome. It has good music, sports and education.


Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 0
no rating

Posted March 26, 2008
- a student
I love going to PHMS almost all of the teachers are really nice and all of them try thier hardest to help you understand what you are learning. I just know I will remember this school for the rest of my life. I would deffinatly reccomend this school to anyone who is thinking of going here. I guarentee that you will have some truley amazing expirences and meet some great people here at Patrick Henry. Go Panthers!

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 1

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 5

Posted November 27, 2007
- a community member
I went here when I was younger. I'm now 18, but I think it was a great school. It helps prepare kids for high school. I still use most of what I learned there.


Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 4

Posted November 19, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a student
I like how the teachers are really nice to me. Also I like how they help me if I do not get something. But my favorite part is all of the sports, music, and etc. I get to be part of as a 7th grader here. This is a good school and I think that everybody who comes here and walks out of it will feel that we are proud to be the Patrick Henry Panthers. Teachers, Parents, and even Students show that they like going here and I love going here myself.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patrick Henry Middle School - 07
2200 South 5th Ave, Sioux Falls, SD  57105
(605) 367-7639
Last modified Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patrick Henry Middle School - 07 Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top