Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Antioch, TN
Students enrolled: 490
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Apollo Middle School 4

Posted October 17, 2011
- a parent
My daughter's first year here and although principal Ron Woodard is no longer at the school, Jon Hubble seems committed to student success and parent involvement. So far, we are very happy with her teachers and school environment.

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted May 05, 2011
- a parent
I decide to let my son attend Apollo Middle School this year and was the best decision I could have made. My son is in a smaller class environment and is excelling in all his class. A big change from JK Kennedy. Not sure if I will let me daughter attend Apollo next year, due to the rezoning. Cause of the rezoning the classes will be larger and most of JK Kennedy will be coming back to Apollo. So I am looking at other options for her. But for now I couldn't have asked for a better school. One thing I do know is that Apollo is advance compared to other schools my son attended.


Apollo Middle School 5

Posted July 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Middle School 5

Posted July 18, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Apollo Middle School 3

Posted January 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Apollo Middle School 4

Posted January 11, 2006
- a parent
My wife and I decided to move our son from Kennedy middle school to Apollo this year so he can excel in a smaller less crowded environment. Thank god we did. Apollo is all about kids and their success.

Apollo Middle School 1

Posted March 28, 2005
- a parent
It is a great disappointment to have my child under the instruction of teachers, and administrative staff, who do not notify a parent that their child is having any diffuculty with classwork, until they are failing - but they will call you during class, at your place of employment, for things that a note home will resolve.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Apollo Middle School
631 Richards Rd, Antioch, TN  37013
(615) 333-5025
Last modified Apollo Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Apollo Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top