Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Barrets Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
I would love to thank all of the staff at Barett's Chapel for their caring,compassionate leadership which is encouraged by their leader, Principal Barbara Hodge. Mrs.Hodge is a dedicated professional who truly loves her job and the children at Barett's. She has been so kind to listen to not just my child but to myself as well. I will always appreciate her support during the most difficult time of my life when I lost my husband in 200i.

Barrets Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
All children are treated as unique individuals regardless of their personal situation. Children with disabilities are included and encouraged to participate in any activity they can . By including all people, the children are taught to care about people unlike them . The school participates in numerous fundraisers through out the year such as the food drive Kids Can .


Barrets Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
The guidance at this school is excellent! They talk about no bullying, not using drugs, Each child is encouraged to develop self esteem, honesty and integrity is encouraged!

Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2016
- a community member
My son has attended this school since Kindergarten. I lost my husband in 2009 when our son started kindergarten. The teahers, principal and counselor were and still are so very supportive. This school has a small , private school feel. The parental involvement is awesone. I feel so blessed to have had my child there for the last 7 years. Only 2 more to go then highschool! I will always feel a part of this delightful school and kudos to Mrs.Barbara Hodge who's caring and kind attitude extends to each child and their learning experience!

Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
What an amazing school! Private school education in a public school. Our students have the best of both worlds, a fantastic education along with an administration who places value on student performances, assemblies, and parental involvement in the school. The administration is top-notch and sets extraordinarily high standards for each of our teachers and students, and lovingly encourages every single person in our school. Barret's family is truly a family!


Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a community member
I attended this school from 2nd until 5th grade, this wasn't just any other school. My father was in the military so I've gone to my fair share of schools. This school was my second home, I had teachers who I loved and thought of as second parents. I was in their advanced program, I was able to excel in every subject never making less than an A. When I graduated I had an overwhelming feeling about going to middle school, but Barret's prepared me and I excelled again in middle school. In my 7th grade year I heard they were opening it to middle schoolers, I had an overwhelming joy. I couldn't wait to enjoy my 8th grade year with all my second parents and be greeted by name every morning with a smile. I would recommend this school to anyone with a big heart and who loves to learn!!!

Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
Look no further! You immediately feel love and passion for this school pouring from every staff member, from office personal,teachers,awesome principle, groundsman and the lovely cafeteria staff. We are very blessed!!! Thank you for a job well done.

Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a community member
My grandchildren attend Barrets Chapel, and I love this school! The teachers and staff are amazing, my grands are getting an excellent education, and the principal, Mrs. Hodges, is not just an educator. She genuinely LOVES these children. A private school education and environment in a public school! I could not be happier!


Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
Barrets Chapel Elementary School is one of the best schools around. I know several parents who removed their children from their private school and placed them in Barrets because the education they are receiving there is equivalent or above that which you can receive in a private school. The teachers and staff are the best around. As for the principal Mrs. Hodge, she loves every child and gives each one the one-on-one attention they deserve and not one child is left behind. She displays strong leadership yet is soft at heart. She gets to know each parent by name and her office is always open to everyone at anytime. The parent involvement is overwhelmingly amazing and it shows!!!!!!! Now we need to somehow get Barrets to extend back to 8th grade by 2014-2015 school year so my daughter can continue going there. :)

Barrets Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Great school, amazing Staff and Leadership!!! Can't ask for a better Principal, Mrs. Hodge is very committed to providing a great environment and solid education for all kids that attend Barrets Chapel. It would be great if they had middle school here also!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barrets Elementary School
10280 Godwin Road, Arlington, TN  38002
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (901) 873-8160
Last modified Barrets Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top