Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arlington Middle School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a community member
My school Arlington middle school one of the best.The school could put more drink in the school like coke or other thing. If the parent let their child drink coke and other thing.I think other people should know that this is the best school for the child to best friends ever.Even get help with their work.

Arlington Middle School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's third year at Arlington Middle. We are very happy with her progress in this school. The teachers and office personnel are wonderful. We are very happy with the school.


Arlington Middle School 5

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to AMS since 6th grade - he's in 8th grade now. I find the teachers wonderful! The office personnel have been nothing but completely professional and pleasant to me and my son - but of course, we treat them the same way. My son has learned manners throughout the years, so people treat him reciprocally. Lunches are school lunches. Some great, some not so great. If a child wants to learn, a child will learn wonderful things at this school. If a child doesn't want to learn, and wants to goof off, the teachers can be strict, and there IS discipline! AMS is a great school for people who want to learn, and want to at least TRY.

Arlington Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2009
- a student
Its my last year at AMS, and i am very sad to leave it. The band program is amazing. We have the best band director. I love the principals and they are willing to do almost anything to help us out. All of the teachers that i have had are amazing, so i am very sad to leave AMs. As always, go Bobcats!!

Arlington Middle School 2

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arlington Middle School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arlington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a parent
The front office staff is rude and unfriendly. My son complains that the lunches are awful and has had sour milk on several occasions.

Arlington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
Disappointed to find out through my child that the office staff is lacking in the interpersonal department and some of the teachers need to take an anger management class.


Arlington Middle School 5

Posted June 10, 2008
- a student
This school is the best school i've ever been to. I am extremly sad to leave it.

Arlington Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
Im happy and learning a lot. I say keep it up go bobcats

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arlington Middle School
5470 Lamb Rd, Arlington, TN  38002
(901) 867-1541
Last modified Arlington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arlington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top