Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


49 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2014
- a parent
Our Principal won Outstanding Principal of the Year for the whole entire state of TN. She regularly is in the back parking lot during drop-off and pick-up to make sure drivers are following the rules to keep children safe. I know that she would jump in front of a speeding car to save a child. She loves children that much. The parent who left the negative comment about our principal "barking" must have been one of the drivers who was on a cell phone exceeding the speed limit. Our principal is an excellent role model; I hope my children grow up to be so caring and protective of children. The teachers at Rivercrest are wonderful and go above & beyond their jobs. The PTA is strong and active, too. We love this school!

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2014
- a parent
Did you know that Rivercrest Elementary has been names a PTA School of Excellence? This is do to the wonderful parent involvement that we have at our school. They work so well with the teachers and administrators. The administrators are top-notched! They are always available. I can't say enough great things about Rivercrest and we are just beginning our journey in this school.


Rivercrest Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
Great school. Teacher are friendly and helpful. My children were given the individualized attention based on their needs and abilities.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Rivercrest Elementary has the BEST teachers and administration! The teachers go out of their way to really love and nurture their students. Mrs. Tate and Mrs. Woods are amazing administrators. They both have a heart for students, teachers and education. We can't wait to see how Rivercrest Elem will thrive in the Bartlett City School District. Rivercrest is truly a hidden gem.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a parent
I love this school the teachers and staff are great. This is my daughter first year here at the school and she loves it.


Rivercrest Elementary School 3

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
Be forewarned, if you live within 1.5 miles of the school your child cannot ride the bus. For working parents, this leaves 5 years olds walking miles alone, parents paying an average of $200 a week for before and after school care, or problems at work.

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful Godly teachers...thank you Mrs. Tate, Mrs. Pittman, Miss Washington and Mrs. Merriweather for giving my children the greatest education. We love you Rivercrest!

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Rivercrest is an excellent school for my kids. the enviornment is safe for the children and has a vast number of nice and caring teachers. The principle was awarded the best in the state of Tennessee on the year of 2012-13


Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2013
- a parent
Absolutely loved the school, teachers, administration in all. The atmosphere was so inviting. The staff and administration truly welcomed parents and loved on the children. My child's teacher was awesome. Great Elementary School!

Rivercrest Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
My children LOVE Rivercrest! The teachers & principals are wonderful. Parents are welcome to have lunch with their children, volunteer, tutor, & be a part of their strong PTA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rivercrest Elementary School
4825 Rivercrest La, Bartlett, TN  37134
(901) 373-1373
Last modified Rivercrest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rivercrest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. Top