Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
BES is AMAZING! My daughter is in 4th grade and has been there since K. Had such wonderful teachers and staff!

Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted February 02, 2014
- a parent
We have had good success with our son's teachers from k-5. He has seen consistent improvement in reading and math. He tends to struggle with reading for comprehension but the school's after school training helped develop him to where he no longer needs to attend. He has made the honor roll every report card since kindergarten but the staff was proactive when they saw borderline test results. Overall, I think he is well equipped for Middle School


Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
This is my daughter's 3rd year at Bartlett and I absolutely love it!!!! Great teachers and staff. They are super motivational and promote confidence filled with fun for higher learning!!! If you can I highly recommend you send your kid/kids here!!!! Gooo Bartlett!!

Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted July 10, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! My children have attended for a few years and one is going to continue. The parent participation is like none other. The parents take an active role in this school. The teachers and staff are caring people. They genuinely care for their students and their academic performance. We are very happy to be a part of this school.

Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
Amazing school with an amazing staff! I have 3 sons and 2 nieces that attend BES and they all love it! Not only are the teachers, principal and assistant principal involved with the students but they encourage parent involvement with everything the kids do. The school offers reward programs for various things throughout the year, which the kiddos look forward to.


Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2011
- a parent
I have always had a great experience at BES. I have 3 children that attend BES and have been in this school for 7 yrs now (starting in prek). The opportunities for parental involvement are great. Children use technology on a regular basis here, starting in Kindergarten! Very pleased!

Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted December 13, 2010
- a parent
I think the faculty is wonderful with the students and they truly care; I think this is an exceptional school! However my one and only complaint is there are not many extra activities such as programs, spelling bees, etc.

Bartlett Elementary School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
We love this school. Our children have been safe, well educated and happy. Teachers go above and beyond what is expected and the attitude of all educators and administrators has been great.


Bartlett Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Excellent academic program and caring effective teachers

Bartlett Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a community member
My niece has just gotten the TAAS scores for her 10 yr old twins and they were better than they have ever been. The twins have been in this school 1 yr. and have improved. She stated that she believe it was because the grils had more one-on-one with the teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bartlett Elementary School
3932 Billy Maher Rd, Bartlett, TN  38135
(901) 373-2610
Last modified Bartlett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bartlett Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews.