Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,650 students|Bartlett City Schools
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 61 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bartlett High School 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
Bartlett HS is a GREAT school!!! The administration and Counselors are very helpful and resolve issues within a timely manner. I also love how they keep the parents informed throughout the school year with their blackboard posts, rapid notice texts, emails, and phone calls.

Bartlett High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 17, 2015
- a community member
Tim Jones and Shannon Abraham are the best examples of honest upstanding professionals that are leading our young people to the skills they will need to succeed in life.


Bartlett High School 5

Posted December 17, 2015
- a community member
The High School is one of the finest in the area. The staff and faculty are very dedicated to the student. I highly recommend it to anyone the the area. The City of Bartlett is family oriented and so is the high school.

Bartlett High School 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
Great mix of newer and seasoned teachers, excellent counseling services, and extremely supportive administrative staff. School has a great community school feel and school pride/morale is high!

Bartlett High School 5

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
It is a wonderful school. The teachers and Administrations really care about the students. The school is supported by the community. I moved to Bartlett so my children could receive the best education possible. I had 3 children to graduate from Bartlett High School. I highly recommend it.


Bartlett High School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted December 16, 2015
- a parent
The administration is wonderful. They are dedicated to the faculty, students and parents. I appreciate all of their hard work.

Bartlett High School 4

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I graduated in 2001- I feel as if I received an excellent education. For college, I attended UT Knoxville. While attending, most of my friends/fellow students came from private schools. Saint Benedict was one in particular. Out of all of my friends from St. Benedict, I had to help with them with their English and math because they were having difficulty. These were students with a 3.5 or higher GPA. So, in comparison to many private schools, I feel as if I got a great education. The only downfall now, as I have a younger brother enrolled at Bartlett, is the quality of students coming in whom are disrupting the classroom. The teachers are not able to always control them and their learning abilities are jeopardized. He tells me that all they do is socialize in many of the classes that he has. Hope this review is helpful!

Bartlett High School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a student
This school is great! I'm a junior here and have loved it for the past 2 years! I must say I didnt really like my freshman year, but normally some people dont.This school has changed SOO much since my freshman year. There is more discipline and leadership from teacher,administrators and students! This school has great athletics! The coaches are great here, Most of them know what they are doing.. The teachers are great put if you dont help with your grade they wont help either, so do your work.... ALSO we have a GREAT Special Education program, the teachers in this department are so nice and caring.. We have awesome classes for those in need, like Spanish, home ec, Math, Science, basically everything! And the students mostly get along with eachother! No one is rarely left out! Most People are kind here at Bartlett, but others who dont wont to be here or transferred here arent so great but who cares! Also a downfall of this school is some of the teachers dont care which leads to some students not caring and not learning.another is I think SCS shouldnt let a little section of the city of Cordova come to Bartlett... They could be going to Cordova. anyways this is a AWESOME school!BHS!


Bartlett High School
no rating

Posted December 26, 2009
- a student
I am currently in Bartlett High school and I can honestly say there is no other school I would rather be at. The teachers there, as long as they know you are honestly trying at a subject, are all willing to go to the ends of the earth to try and help you at the very least pass. And at my school, even though there are a few fights here and there, I have never once feared for my safety. Which is something that many many children in the Memphis area really can't say. I know tons of teachers who go above and beyond to try and help, such as Coach Cacy with history and Mrs. Smith in Latin. :) I really hope Bartlett keeps up it's great work for when my little sister goes to school there!

Bartlett High School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
It is my son's first year at Bartlett High and everyone that I have dealt with has been very helpful, friendly and seems qenuinely happy to be there and happy to be with the kids. Everyone seems to love their jobs and where they are and it seems to have a positive effect on the kids.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bartlett High School
5688 Woodlawn Street, Bartlett, TN  38134
(901) 373-2620
Last modified Bartlett High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bartlett High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top