Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Bartlett, TN
Students enrolled: 563
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellendale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Again, with the counselor, and even though I didn't like in that moment, but I thing it's about empathy: at the End-of-the-year ceremony they gave the kids all their recognitions and achievements in a closed envelope, so nobody would feel ashamed.

Ellendale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
My 8yo usually came home telling me the stories the counselor told them, talking about good values and against bullying.


Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, Hardworking Pta, involved parents, caring staff, fun activities!! ; we have been in several schools, yet we REALLY like Ellendale :)

Ellendale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
My kids were so engaged in learning new things and even reviewing old stuff, they really enjoy going to school :)

Ellendale Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Issues that my children had at the school were unaddressed until we made a big enough issue about it.


Ellendale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
It might depend on the student, but my foster children were not given the support or compassion needed for their particular situation.

Ellendale Elementary School 2

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
My foster children were treated as second class citizens. Enrolling the children was difficult. Services were difficult to obtain. I got the impression that the principal did not want foster children in the school.

Ellendale Elementary School 1

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
I have no idea how this school has a high of rating it does. The principal is rude and condescending. My child gets bullied on a weekly basis and after several notifications it still occurs. The teachers are doing their jobs at minimum with no care and the PTA is just in it for their title. No sense of "family" or school pride. We are moving to a private school but I feel every parent should be on the lookout when their child attends this school.
1 person found this helpful


Ellendale Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
The teachers in this school do a pretty good job. However, this is the worst principal I have ever encountered. I cannot believe she is allowed to lead a school. If I could I would give her ZERO stars!
2 people found this helpful

Ellendale Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
We really loved this school until a recent encounter with the school principal. My child came home in tears because of a "pep" talk the principal had with my child. And then the conversation we had with the principal after this incident even made me more upset. I would have said how much I thought of this school until recently. I think this school would be wonderful if they replaced the principal! She doesn't have the kindness she needs to work with kids!
2 people found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellendale Elementary School
6950 Dawnhill Rd, Bartlett, TN  38135
(901) 373-2636
Last modified Ellendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellendale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top