Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 48 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ellendale Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
So greatful for Mrs LaRue for her help with our daughter. She has great patients with her as well as with other students. She is kind and caring.

Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Great teachers and great staff. Always willing to help out. All of the lamps teachers are great too.


Ellendale Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
Thank you to Mrs. Todd for being such a wonderful teacher and for not being afraid to let me know when you saw there was something for concern where my daughter was progressing and her behavior at school. Also thank you for your patience with her before she was on her medicine. :)

Ellendale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. Todd immediately recognized there was something different about my daughter, after meeting with her and discussing, we eventually went on to have her tested for ADHD. I am very grateful because we may not have known what was going on and my daughter may have had to repeat kindergarten. Now she has done a complete turn around because of the helpfulness from her teacher and clear concern for my daughter's well being.

Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2016
- a community member
Teachers and staff really care about your child's progress and well-being. Truly wonderful learning environment for kids and amazing school!


Ellendale Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Again, with the counselor, and even though I didn't like in that moment, but I thing it's about empathy: at the End-of-the-year ceremony they gave the kids all their recognitions and achievements in a closed envelope, so nobody would feel ashamed.

Ellendale Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
My 8yo usually came home telling me the stories the counselor told them, talking about good values and against bullying.

Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
Great teachers, Hardworking Pta, involved parents, caring staff, fun activities!! ; we have been in several schools, yet we REALLY like Ellendale :)


Ellendale Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 26, 2015
- a parent
My kids were so engaged in learning new things and even reviewing old stuff, they really enjoy going to school :)

Ellendale Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted July 17, 2015
- a parent
Issues that my children had at the school were unaddressed until we made a big enough issue about it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellendale Elementary School
6950 Dawnhill Rd, Bartlett, TN  38135
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. (901) 373-2636
Last modified Ellendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top