Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Bartlett, TN
Students enrolled: 563

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ellendale Elementary School 1

Posted July 02, 2014
- a parent
The teachers in this school do a pretty good job. However, this is the worst principal I have ever encountered. I cannot believe she is allowed to lead a school. If I could I would give her ZERO stars!

Ellendale Elementary School 4

Posted April 24, 2014
- a parent
We really loved this school until a recent encounter with the school principal. My child came home in tears because of a "pep" talk the principal had with my child. And then the conversation we had with the principal after this incident even made me more upset. I would have said how much I thought of this school until recently. I think this school would be wonderful if they replaced the principal! She doesn't have the kindness she needs to work with kids!


Ellendale Elementary School 1

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
This was by far the worst experience I had ever encountered at an elementary school for my kids. There are teachers there that bully children, and a principal who defends the teachers' actions... I completely agree with the review about the principal being rude. (Rude does not even begin to describe her behavior).. I remember having lunch with my children one day and hearing a woman speaking harshly and raising her voice to some of the children in the cafeteria...I turned to see who was speaking so hatefully to the kids...Yes, it was the principal of the school! I can honestly say that I would not ever recommend this school to anyone.

Ellendale Elementary School 2

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
As a family that came mid-year, we were very disappointed at the lack of welcome for two young students to the school. After 6 months our thoughts seem to be validated. We loved our former elementary school. These teachers seem to be hands off as well as the leadership. The school lacks customer service, camaraderie, and overall school spirit. The teachers were adequate. We will be looking into private school in the fall.

Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted March 29, 2012
- a community member
Teachers, office staff and principle are excellent and the atmosphere at the school is very nurturing for the positive development of a child's educational path.


Ellendale Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2012
- a community member
The principal should be ashamed for being so rude on the phone. She was condesending and made out like I had no right to find out information.

Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
Principal, teachers and staff are awesome. This is one of the best schools in the area.

Ellendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The school is great!! All the faculty is awesome and my child loves going there!


Ellendale Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 5th grade at Ellendale, and this is our first year to attend this school. I am very impressed with the organization and safety of the drop-off and pick-up procedures. It is so easy for the parents and children, and such an improvement over our prevous (nearby) elementary school. The principal, teachers, and staff are all so wonderful and so focused on teaching, instead of worrying if shirts stayed tucked in all day or not. This is an awesome school and I feel so blessed that my daugher has this experience.

Ellendale Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
the teachers at this school care about the children and make sure they understand what they are learning

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ellendale Elementary School
6950 Dawnhill Rd, Bartlett, TN  38135
(901) 373-2636
Last modified Ellendale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ellendale Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top