Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elmore Park Middle School 5

Posted July 02, 2016
- a community member
The faculty and staff were very helpful and concerned with my sons' success during their first year at Elmore Park. We received caring, consistent, communication from the teachers as well as administration.

Elmore Park Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
My daughterhas been inspired by her teachersand now wants to be a teacher herself. The staff really cares about the students.


Elmore Park Middle School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
This school has been amazing from the beginning. We are so grateful my daughter got to got to this school for her middle school years. They are very attentive and work hard to keep the children safe and happy with great communication carryover.

Elmore Park Middle School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The faculty cares about my children and the new principal is so dedicated to doing everything he can to ensure their success. The kids love their teachers and principals. So happy to be in their school.

Elmore Park Middle School 4

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
My son is in 7th grade and he & I both like the school. From my experience the staff is great and willing to help if needed. The PTA membership is good. I feel the faculty is Great. Keep u he good work, you are some the most important people in our kids life!


Elmore Park Middle School 5

Posted March 07, 2014
- a parent
This has been our first year at this school.I am really thankful for all the staff. My son is really enjoying the school. I have had no problems with the staff at all. They keeps me informed on whats going on with him. Good and not so good, The teachers are great with him. The principal and all the staff are great with him.

Elmore Park Middle School 1

Posted March 25, 2013
- a parent
This school will not improve until the administration has been replaced. Should have been done long ago.

Elmore Park Middle School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
This was our first year at Elmore Park. So far so good! My son is in resource and has a slight learning disability. Teachers have been understanding and very helpful. The school is not huge and love the smaller feel here. Everyone is always nice and registration was great.


Elmore Park Middle School 2

Posted February 28, 2012
- a parent
I've heard from several other parents about problems they encountered with the principal of EPMS, but didn't think much about it. Now that my children are actually attending this school, I can see it is true. Was really hoping that we wouldn't have the same problems, but unfortunately we are. Never had problems this serious with other schools.

Elmore Park Middle School 1

Posted November 15, 2011
- a parent
Couldn't agree more, I have also had several bad experiences with this principal over the two years that my child has been at this school. I have also complained to the school board about her attitude and behaviour. My child's previous school had a great principal and all the teachers seemed to love working for her. She knew the children by name, and was always very kind to the parents and listened to them and valued their opinion. To come from that atmosphere to Elmore Park Middle is such a shock; there is a very negative atmosphere, I can feel it as soon as I walk in the door. Hope something can be done very soon!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elmore Park Middle School
6330 Althorne Rd, Bartlett, TN  38134
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (901) 373-2642
Last modified Elmore Park Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top