Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Bartlett, TN
Students enrolled: 1,098

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kate Bond Elementary School 1

Posted December 14, 2014
- a parent
Where should I start???? My son was choked by another student at this school last year and the principal Angela Brown got mad at me for calling the police. She wanted me to keep it on the low or something but anyway to make a long story short, my son was caught horse playing with another little boy that's always poking people in their side with sharp objects!!! At first they said it was just horse play. The next day he came home with a suspension saying he was bullying the little boy! He also said Angela Brown said to him "remember when your moma called the police on that little boy and he didn't even hurt you!" Really??? How low can you get to do a child like that?? Smh! Wow! What kind of role models are they putting over our kids these days... On top of that.... my son needs tutoring and they still haven't got him a tutor. I been asking for one since the beginning of the school year. It's hard out here for a parent and the kids. You want to know something that's crazy??? This not even half the story of what we been through at this school!!!

Kate Bond Elementary School 3

Posted July 18, 2013
- a community member
My great grandson (Jeremiah Sanders) will be going to Kate Bond Elementary this year. He will be in 2nd grade. Always let me know how I can help his teacher or other things. Thank you, Norma Davis


Kate Bond Elementary School 1

Posted July 01, 2013
- a parent
2013 my son attended Kate Bond Middle, to my surprise he failed Lan. Arts....throughout the year in this class he maintained C D average. I received his report card June 28, 2013 which was the LAST DAY of summer school. I was NEVER notified of his grade for failing this one class, in all his other classes he made A's B's and 1 C. He even took Dutch this year. If I would have known I would have reacted. His progress reports did not reflect failing! I'm so upset and don't know what to do at this point....if only I would have been notified. Please don't go into the education field if you don't have the heart to teach!! He failed by 2 points ....REALLY????

Kate Bond Elementary School 1

Posted August 29, 2011
- a parent
I am sorry to say I was not very impressed with this school while my children were going there. (This year we transferred to an optional school.) One of my kids was terrified of the principal who yelled at her for forgetting her lunchbox in the classroom. The assistant principal has the same attitude as well. I'm sorry, I just don't care for people who work in education to display power and intimidate children. My favorite people were the two ladies helping traffic every day. Now somehow, they always managed a smile, rain or shine! Just look at the lack of positive reviews about this school. It speaks volumes.

Kate Bond Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kate Bond Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Kate Bond Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Kate Bond Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Kate Bond Elementary School 3

Posted January 15, 2008
- a parent
My son is in special education at Kate Bond. Although the teachers are mot the best, the assistants are. The teachers do not have any experience at teaching children with autism with the exception of Ms. Troyer. She is wonderful and knowa more than anyone else in the school about autism. Administration has to be watched to make wure they are doing what they should as far as IEP's. Otherwise the try to have good parent relationships. I am however looking into Desoto County schools.

Kate Bond Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kate Bond Elementary School
2727 Kate Bond Rd, Bartlett, TN  38133
(901) 416-0020
Last modified Kate Bond Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kate Bond Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top