Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holston Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2010
- a parent
This school affords all children to have an equal learning opportunity. The teachers at this school address each child's individual needs. Their our programs for special needs as well as gifted. We are fortunate to be a part of this community

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Holston is a great school! Children are treated with respect. They learn how to be a good friend and part of a community as well as excelling academically. I enjoy working there, and enjoy my students!


Holston Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
I LOVE this school. The teachers and staff all care about the students. They are willing to go above and beyond for the students and the parents. The teachers as over worked as they are, never let it show, they give each student the time and attention that they need.

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
I love the curriculum taught at Holston, it is the reason my husband agreed to come home. He also went to Holston and I went to a school in Oregon. I felt that my children needed an amazing education so we moved for them and their minds.

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a parent
My child loves it and the teachers care about my child..


Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I have found that the teachers and staff truly care about our children.

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are always ready to help my child in learning at his full potential.

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I think that Holston is a fantastic way to start a childs education. The teachers care so much about the children and start them on the right path.


Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
Holston has a great teaching staff. The principal is very supportive and truly cares about the children,as well as the staff. Parents are very supportive and eager to help. Students come first at Holston!

Holston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Holston Elementary has staff and faculty that really care about the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holston Elementary School
2348 Hwy 75, Blountville, TN  37617
(423) 354-1550
Last modified Holston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holston Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top