Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
We love this school! It's a very friendly, sweet school with wonderful teachers who care.

Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful, top-notch school. We have had nothing but great experiences with all the teachers and staff. We are going to miss everyone when we move up to the middle school. Everyone is very professional and the academics are outstanding.


Grassland Elementary School 1

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
Caring teachers and parents can't offset an administration that tries to suppress the bad stuff. We found out months after it happened that a girl with a strong peanut allergy in kindergarten had peanut butter spread all over her lunch box in the cafeteria and later all over her cubbie. We didnt hear a word about it - nothing. We later heard she was almost hospitalized because of the second incident. My child knew the family and when we spoke to them, they said they felt guilty about their daughter's problem after speaking to the principal and assistant principal. Huh? Felt guilty?!! A school gets great ratings if everything is hushed up.

Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a community member
The academics in this elementary school are so high that it ranks Grassland Elementary School as the 2nd BEST elementary school in the state of Tennessee. Outstanding Teachers, Awesome parent involvement, After School Clubs growing ever year, each classroom has the newest in technology, community support is incredible....this is what parents pay for in a private school education, BUT it is a public school and one of the best! I've been in private and other elementary schools in Tennessee, Texas, and Missouri....Grassland is hands down the best my children have experienced.

Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a community member
Want the definition of a Great School? Grassland Elementary. This is a school where teachers truly care about each individual student. Grassland Elementary has a perfect partnership between students, teachers and the community. All work toward common goals of teaching children to become their very best and to become valuable, responsible citizens of their community. Grassland Is a Great School!


Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
Like the song...One Bad Apple society show always remember and understands when reading such reviews that 1 negative report has a louder voice than the positive remarks. Generally unhappy people make noise while the happy carry on. Most community members are please with Grassland Elementary. Top teacher qualified in their field and bring the best to the classroom. It is the teacher and the parent working together to bring the best for the child that is what make GES the best overall elementary on this side of Williamson County. I have always thought of GES as a private school setting, but public and not having to pay the tuition! I would not send my children any where else! Kudos to the teachers --you make this school outstanding and bring the best in all grade levels--especially 5th grade!

Grassland Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
We can't say enough good things about Grassland Elementary and our experience in 5th grade! Outstanding teachers! The 5th grade teachers my family experienced brought their educational strengths to our children. Our children were challenged academically and were very prepared to enter into middle school. Thank you GES fifth grade teachers! The choices for private and public schools in the area are great but we researched and chose to move to our current neighborhood because it is zoned for GES. Excellence is taught here! Parent involvement, dedicated teachers, high test scores, and supportive administration. The teachers are outstanding due to their administrative support. Dr. Gordon and Dr. Juarez bring leadership to the staff and work daily to build a strong learning environment.

Grassland Elementary School 2

Posted March 23, 2010
- a parent
Not impressed at all. We moved to this area of town for the schools and we are going with private schools next year for all three of our children who are attending GES this year. Apparently this school has seen its better days.


Grassland Elementary School 2

Posted January 06, 2010
- a parent
On the surface, this school looks all-right, but the more you become involved, it is evident that it is definitely not what it appears to be.

Grassland Elementary School 2

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
I was surprised to know that my first grader (transfered from another state) was watching TV in the classroom while eating snack. I limit time in front of the TV at home and encouraging free play outside, while he is sitting there in the darkened room eating mindlessly while watching TV. Why not give them more recess? Why can't they have more free play time then? When somebody tells me they need more time at school to do better, I think they should use the time they are at school in a better way. The previous school he attended in another state could be seen as 'lower quality' because of its location, but I felt it was more wellrounded than this. We based our house hunting on the school reputation, and I am not as pleased as I hoped to be.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grassland Elementary School
6803 Manley La, Brentwood, TN  37027
(615) 472-4480
Last modified Grassland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grassland Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top