Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2015
- a parent
I moved my kids from Montessori School to Crockett, and I am very impressed and pleased with the education they have received. I am even more satisfied now that we are going to have a Chess Club at Crockett. Additionally, this is the only two Williamson County Elementary Schools that offer Accelerated Reading and Math Programs as of September 2015.

Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Crockett is a wonderful school. My children love it too. I have felt very supported on some specific needs my children have. I highly recommend getting involved with the school, as a volunteer, in any way you can. It has been a wonderful experience so far.


Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a community member
This is my last year at Crockett and I love the energy and enthusiasm I will enjoy watching my little brother go through Crockett as I did. All in all this is the best school in Williamson county !

Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted October 06, 2011
- a parent
I travel a lot for my job, but try to attend the school events for my 2 children who attend Crockett. I am always impressed at the amount of parental involvement in school activities and even the parental involvement on a daily volunteer basis. Our children love their teachers. The principal and teachers take the job of educating the children very seriously, but they do it with a loving touch. The class sizes have increased recently, but I believe it is because so many people want to attend the school. The principal and staff have done well to move teachers into place to manage the growth.

Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2010
- a parent
A principal who LOVES children! Parents who are deeply involved with volunteerism and support...and faculty who are highly educated and who love their jobs. This is how we feel about a school we've been involved with now for over 7 years.


Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
We decided to move to Williamson County last year and we enrolled our three children at Crockett. It is absolutely wonderful. The leadership at this school is incredible. The staff/ratios/parent involvement is better than the private school we attended for 4 years. I highly recommend it and am very glad we are at Crockett.

Crockett Elementary School 5

Posted February 11, 2006
- a parent
Crockett has inumerable resources for the size of the community that is served. The entire school works together to do a great job for the parents and children. After being rezoned, we were concerned about moving to Crockett. It has been a blessing in disguise. Crockett is a much better school than we we came to expect after being at Kenrose.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crockett Elementary School
9019 Crockett Road, Brentwood, TN  37027
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (615) 472-4340
Last modified Crockett Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top