Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Brentwood, TN
Students enrolled: 300
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
Honestly if you are thinking about Montessori Academy do yourself a favor and go visit the school. See how they interact with the children because that is what is what convinced my family and I that this was the school for our children.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
They really know how to make the educations individualized and personalized to fit your child's needs. I have recommended the Montessori Academy to family and friends and will continue to do so!


Montessori Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
My children have attended Montessori Academy and I have recommend the academy to friends and family and they now have children that are enrolled there. They create a great comfortable learning environment for children at all stages.

Montessori Academy 1

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
I did not have a good experience on this branch, the manager asked to have an interview with my child which was fine with me. They wanted my kid to go to a class without me being around him and stay there with no crying for half an hour. My little one never had an experience to be somewhere alone . We went to the interview and he did not pass the test. She gave us 2 months time to improve this issue. we did, and the result was the same after two months. They concluded that my son has socializing problem, and asked us to work on improving it more. For this reason I took my son, to other places that children were around, such as playing grounds and another daycare, where I realized that my son has little problem, if any, socializing with other kids. Therefore we decided to enroll him in the other daycare. Talking to other moms who had their children on other Montessori branches, I noticed that the interview was quite untypical and merely a decision of the board.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
The Montessori Academy of Brentwood is one of the very few Montessori schools in nations which has grades up to 8th. It is an amazing school. The education is very good.
1 person found this helpful


Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are greatly involved with the community and overall you cant find another place like Montessori academy. I would recommend this academy over all others.
1 person found this helpful

Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
I never have to worry about my children not being challenged at Montessori Academy. They get to explore so many different facets of learning and love every minute of it. The teachers there are really great at making kids feels challenged but not overwhelmed, they always feel comfortable trying new things with the support system they've built at that school.

Montessori Academy 1

Posted August 02, 2014
- a parent
Poor administration/hidden charges. Principal is very insensitive to complains of parents. Aftercare programs are also very uncomfortable for the kids. I will not recommend this school to anyone.


Montessori Academy 1

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
The hidden charges along with tuition fee were very annoying. Administration is very insensitive of parents concerns and needs. Very less individual care and attention to the students. Unsatisfactory performance. I will not recommend this school to anyone.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
Great School! Authentically Montessori and academically excellent. The teachers and administrators really care about the students and the community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montessori Academy
6021 Cloverland Dr, Brentwood, TN  37027
(615) 833-3610
Last modified Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Montessori Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 46 reviews. Top