Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
300 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 62 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Montessori Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2016
- a community member
My kids love Montessori Academy. They are always so excited to tell us what they have learned.

Montessori Academy
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
Since my daughter is in the lower grade, no HW is given. If there is any given in the future, I will update my review.


Montessori Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2016
- a parent
The teachers have been and are so caring and attentive to my now 37 month old who has been attending MA since 28 months old. We are so impressed with the Montessori method, especially for our child at this early stage in her life. We will be sending our younger child next year.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 30, 2015
- a parent
Honestly if you are thinking about Montessori Academy do yourself a favor and go visit the school. See how they interact with the children because that is what is what convinced my family and I that this was the school for our children.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a parent
They really know how to make the educations individualized and personalized to fit your child's needs. I have recommended the Montessori Academy to family and friends and will continue to do so!


Montessori Academy 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a community member
My children have attended Montessori Academy and I have recommend the academy to friends and family and they now have children that are enrolled there. They create a great comfortable learning environment for children at all stages.

Montessori Academy 1

Posted April 13, 2015
- a parent
I did not have a good experience on this branch, the manager asked to have an interview with my child which was fine with me. They wanted my kid to go to a class without me being around him and stay there with no crying for half an hour. My little one never had an experience to be somewhere alone . We went to the interview and he did not pass the test. She gave us 2 months time to improve this issue. we did, and the result was the same after two months. They concluded that my son has socializing problem, and asked us to work on improving it more. For this reason I took my son, to other places that children were around, such as playing grounds and another daycare, where I realized that my son has little problem, if any, socializing with other kids. Therefore we decided to enroll him in the other daycare. Talking to other moms who had their children on other Montessori branches, I noticed that the interview was quite untypical and merely a decision of the board.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted February 12, 2015
- a parent
The Montessori Academy of Brentwood is one of the very few Montessori schools in nations which has grades up to 8th. It is an amazing school. The education is very good.


Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
The teachers and staff are greatly involved with the community and overall you cant find another place like Montessori academy. I would recommend this academy over all others.

Montessori Academy 5

Posted October 06, 2014
- a parent
I never have to worry about my children not being challenged at Montessori Academy. They get to explore so many different facets of learning and love every minute of it. The teachers there are really great at making kids feels challenged but not overwhelmed, they always feel comfortable trying new things with the support system they've built at that school.

Nearby schools

Montessori Academy
6021 Cloverland Dr, Brentwood, TN  37027
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. (615) 833-3610
Last modified Montessori Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top