Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset Elementary 2

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
I have just received my son's 3rd grade approved snack list from Sunset Elementary. Pretzels-Rold Gold brand only, Popcorn Bachman brand only, Fruit snacks- Betty Crocker brand only, all other brands are prohibited.Sunset Elementary is in violation of the definition of freedom, " the absence of necessity, coercion, or constraint in choice or action". We are in the 21st century and living in the USA, let's stop this nonsense

Sunset Elementary 5

Posted March 04, 2013
- a parent
I see that the last post is from 2010! Sunset Elementary is better than ever! Our administrative staff is absolutely incredible. Our teachers are fabulous! We have high standards. Kids know what's expected out of them at school. Teachers are 100% dedicated and focused on the students. 4-5th Grade teachers work hard to get the students ready for Sunset Middle School! I absolutely love our Stallions our SES!


Sunset Elementary 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
This school has everything I've heard that you want from a private school. My daughter has finished 2 years here and we' ve had EXCELLENT teachers. They were loving, but firm--and she has grown immensely. The principal is accessible and loved by the kids. The PTO is strong and active--in 08/09 they had put a Smart Board in everyy classroom. Their priorities are always placed on the student needs.

Sunset Elementary 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
This school got my child in to middle school and it is a great school my child got strate A+ all years it is great here so come visit the great stallions at Sunset Elemetary :)

Sunset Elementary 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunset Elementary 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunset Elementary 0
no rating

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
We transferred to Sunset this year after spending the first few years of my daughter's educational experience at a local private school. Sunset offers the same (if not better) academics, a wonderful teaching staff and great administration. We honestly haven't noticed a difference. We truly feel that we're getting a private-like education without the high tuition costs. Our only regret is that we didn't move our daughter sooner. She loves her new school and hasn't missed her old one at all.

Sunset Elementary 5

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
Our kids have been at Sunset Elementary since it opened in 2005 and we cannot be more thrilled with the school, the principal and the entire staff. All of the children not only get a first rate education scoring much higher than the national average, but the teachers really do love all the children in their care. Studies show that children will thrive and reach their full potential when they know they are loved and cared for - the staff at Sunset ensures all their children achieve their personal best. With rezoning going on yearly in Williamson County, we are thankful that we still attend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset Elementary
100 Sunset Tr, Brentwood, TN  37027
(615) 472-5020
Last modified Sunset Elementary is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunset Elementary Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top