Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Bristol, TN
Students enrolled: 52
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted August 23, 2009
- a community member
This is the best school around! Its not just a business to the people on staff there. They really care about the children and more importantly their spiritual condition. I think the other parent who commented earlier about the school being 'legalistic' , needs to learn what the word means. Legalism is the strict adherence to the law for salvation, which is not the case in the slightest. The school believes in high standards so that we can be a better witness to the unsaved world. How can the world see Christ in us if we look like and act like the world, as it says in Rom 12:2 'And be not conformed to this world'. There is no way I would send children anywhere else but MEBS! BTW their tuition is lower than any other Christian school in the area

Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mountain Empire Baptist School 4

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
I have experience elementary, middle and high school years at Mtn Empire. The academics program is advanced over the public school system with the children being at least one year ahead. The sports programs are great. The only word of caution I would provide to prospective parents is to expect a very legalistic value system at this school, which matches that of the church. The focus in chapel does not contain a proper balance that includes a loving God. This is the only reason I can only give this school a 4 and not a 5 rating.

Mountain Empire Baptist School 4

Posted August 29, 2007
- a parent
The teachers at this school have a genuine love for the students and there spiritual welfare.And they always seem to be in a great mood when ever we get to visit the campus.

Mountain Empire Baptist School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
This school provides a good learning environment with small classes. The principal has worked to make the school a well disciplined yet caring place for children who do not flourish in public school settings. Children are given the attention they need. Parent involvement is very high and teachers are interested in the child as a whole, not just getting test scores.


Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted April 15, 2007
- a parent
MEBS has proven to be a lighthouse to many families in the Tri-Cities area. I am thankful the Lord moved our family to Bristol for our children (7 of them) to attend this school. Our children have accepted Christ and grown spiritually because of the teaching and leadership at MEBS. It is our prayer for other families to realize that Christian education is priceless!!!!

Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted January 01, 2007
- a parent
We are so happy God has placed [our child] at MEBS. She is being fed spiritually and acedemically . Thank God for her teachers, principle, classmates, and all who make this school a success!

Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted November 30, 2006
- a parent
This school is wonderful! The teachers really care and take the time to help children who need extra tutoring. The principal is just a God send.


Mountain Empire Baptist School 5

Posted October 08, 2006
- a parent
The quality of a Christian education is so much higher than that of a public school, children are given a Biblical and accurate account of each subject. The teachers are both caring and professional. I thank God for MEBS. The 88 mile a day drive is well worth it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mountain Empire Baptist School
1317 Weaver Pike, Bristol, TN  37620
(423) 968-7116
Last modified Mountain Empire Baptist School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Mountain Empire Baptist School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top