Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Chapel Hill, TN
Students enrolled: 854

3 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


36 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Forrest School 1

Posted June 19, 2011
- a parent
Forrest HS in NO way prepares a student for university...at least not a decent University. The people that have stated Forrest passes athletes regardless of their academic abilities are speaking truth. Forrest cares more about their sports programs than about educating students for higher education or success at life. That said, it was a safe school...didn't have to worry about guns or bombs...but seriously, education is lacking tremendously at Forrest. If you can send your children to Williamson County or even Rutherford County I strongly suggest you do, if your child stands a snowballs chance in hell of being academically prepared for college!

Forrest School 4

Posted January 26, 2011
- a community member
I am a student that currently attends Forrest High School. I'll admit that the school isn't the best in the world, but it's small, safe, and I've actually learned a lot, believe it or not. Academics are good to know, but they aren't the most important things in the world, and though some of the teachers are lacking, the school is a good enviroment to be in. I was a new student my freshmen year and the students and teachers really welcomed me in. I totally fit in now for the most part. So this school isn't the best, so what. Who says college is the best thing out there. The world has plenty of oppurtunities to provide and if you learn nothing academic here, then surely you'll learn some street smarts.


Forrest School 1

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
I am from Chapel Hill, and I currently have children there. I want to advise parents that the geometry teacher there does not teach, infact, most of the students taking that class end up in summer school every year. Also, the girls soccer coach has never played soccer a day in her life, and treats the girls horribly. Due to this issue, the girls who thought they would be able to get a soccer scholarship, were sadly mistaken. The problem with the entire school boils down to lazy teachers. After 3 children in this school, I can vouch for that. Do not send your kids to this school if you want your kids to have any self esteem left.
1 person found this helpful

Forrest School 0
no rating

Posted March 02, 2010
- a student
This school does not prepare you for any college courses except english. If you send your child here they will struggle to get through calculus or physics in college. The teachers at this school hardly ever teach and you will only pass if you play a sport otherwise you will go outside and pick up trash instead of learning in any history class. In the science classes you will watch movies instead of learning.
1 person found this helpful

Forrest School 1

Posted February 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forrest School 3

Posted January 06, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Forrest School 1

Posted December 20, 2009
- a community member
Forrest did NOT prepare me for college. I am a college sophomore right now, and I cannot attribute any academic excelence to Forrest High School. This school is sadly centered around the sport's programs(however poor they may be) and the teachers show indisputable favortism towards the athletes. Honestly, most of my teachers would put in movies the majority of the time because they didn't feel like teaching, and homework was a rarity. Forrest is seen as a joke to surrounding counties. If you can, please send your children to Rutherford or Williamson County schools.

Forrest School 1

Posted December 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Forrest School 1

Posted December 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Forrest School 0
no rating

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
I think there needs to be a better transition between CHES to Forrest School. My child feels a bit lost...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Forrest School
310 North Horton Pw, Chapel Hill, TN  37034
(931) 364-7260
Last modified Forrest School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Forrest School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top