Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
175 students
Follow
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Belvoir Christian Academy welcome students of all denominations and faiths. We welcome the opportunity to offer more information about our school to those who inquire. Please contact the Admissions office to schedule a tour or request information.
April 12, 2013

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Belvoir Christian Academy 5

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Why Send Your Child to Belvoir Christian Academy? Here is why you should send your child to Belvoir Christian Academy. The teachers at this school are missionaries. They are driven by a commitment to the Gospel and are focused on a mission of bringing hope and healing to students and families. Academically they meet or exceed state and national academic standards at all grade levels. The children graduate and are welcomed at all academically challenging schools of their choice. Teachers provide a safe and inspiring environment for children to take courage and become not only leaders, but also servants to others. They practice stewardship of resources, build up others, and empathize with others. Again, their teachers are servants. They serve and grow children as persons to serve this world; they are healthier of families. The children become wiser, freer, more autonomous, more likely themselves to become leaders and servants. The students study God’s Word every day, share their personal faith story, apply God's word and Gospel to each other, and end up inspiring and changing their parents. The teachers exhibit a passion for ministry, act courageously, equip God’s people for the care of others, demonstrate integrity, and teach the children to pray by praying with them. This school is a life changer for all that enter. I am grateful to God for opening the doors of this school to me and my children.

Belvoir Christian Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
There are many teachers at this school that take the time to become personally invested in the children. They are an inspiration to what standards we all need to have. They buildup, encourage, and challenge.


Belvoir Christian Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
Each teacher seems to offer a new ablity to inspire my children. All teacher have differnt teaching styles. This only help prepare the children to be able to adjust and adapt to the various challenges of this world.

Belvoir Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 30, 2016
- a parent
It depends on the current teacher and grade. I as a parent stuggle with the amount of homework in some grades, but my children are just fine.

Belvoir Christian Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Belvoir Christian Academy has been a wonderful experience for my children. To say the least, they are well-prepared for any high school they choose. In addition, the close family environment and Christian principles taught are a big plus. The faculty and staff seem dedicated to their jobs and always seem to be looking out for my children and others. I highly recommend BCA as an elementary and middle school experience.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Belvoir Christian Academy welcome students of all denominations and faiths. We welcome the opportunity to offer more information about our school to those who inquire. Please contact the Admissions office to schedule a tour or request information.
Posted April 12, 2013

Belvoir Christian Academy 5

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
We have been Lutheran School/Belvoir Christian parents for over 20 years. Not only were my children educated, they were loved, nurtured, & encouraged. The faculty & staff are now & will forever be a part of our family. I only wish all children could have this same experience. Thank God for BCA.

Belvoir Christian Academy 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a community member
This is the best school ever! I wish it was a high-school because I am very sad about leaving. :( but yes its definitely where I am sending my future children.


Belvoir Christian Academy
no rating

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
Having had students attend Lutheran/Belvoir over the course of the past 13 years, I am pleased to say they have all received excellent educations. They have truly learned to live their belief in Christ and share it constructively with others. They have benefitted from smaller class sizes and the family atmosphere. The school's offerings of Spanish, sports, music and drama have provided a good sampling to help the students discover hidden talents or passions. After school activities on campus abound, sports, karate, scouts, gymnastics, dance, cheer. I love that a child can be actively involved in a program after school without having to be transported to another location. Three of my children have now gone on to Girl's Preparatory School and teachers have commented on how well prepared and organized they are as students. Our youngest child has tested a full grade and a half higher than his current level.

Belvoir Christian Academy 5

Posted May 24, 2006
- a student
I attended Lutheran School from the 4th grade until the 8th grade. I'm glad that my mother chose this school for me because it helped me to grow in my faith and understanding of the Bible and God. They don't pressure you to be Lutheran or any other denominatiion, they just teach you using the word of God. I was only there for a short time but in the time that I was there it felt like I had made another family. I graduated from Lutheran School and I went on to a Christian high school and I was able to be in all advanced classes and I recieved many scholarships for english mostly and many other creative awards. I believe that it all started at Lutheran School. I'm glad and honored to say that I attended Lutheran School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Belvoir Christian Academy
800 Belvoir Ave., Chattanooga, TN  37412
(423) 622-3755
Last modified Belvoir Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Belvoir Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top