Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Private
Chattanooga, TN
Students enrolled: 1,024
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Baylor School 1

Posted June 13, 2014
- a community member
If you aren't extremely wealthy don't come to this school. It's extremely cliquish. The students are stuck up snobs. 16 year olds driving Mercedes and Bmw's that have never worked a day in their life. The coaches definitely play favorites. With all that being said there is one positive side and that is the academics. Teachers expect a lot from you, and if you can't keep up they aren't very helpful. Good school, but if you from working class blue collard background you will stick out like a sore thumb.

Baylor School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a community member
Simply the best.. As one person put it, the Standford of high school. They'll beat you in academics and athletics!


Baylor School 5

Posted January 21, 2014
- a community member
Baylor school couldn't get any better! It has everything! It is a little bit expencive but Baylor has a great acedimic and sports program.

Baylor School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
Amazing! It just cannot get any better than this. I have been teaching in the public schools for 11 years and know that my children would never get education like this one in even the highest performing public school. This is one of the very best schools not just in Tennessee but in America. My child absolutely loves it here. There is no area here that I could improve upon. The faculty communicates with the parents, nurture and know the kids and are incredible teachers.

Baylor School 5

Posted April 05, 2013
- a community member
I went there over 15 years ago and it's still top in education and sports. I wouldn't be running two successful companies w/o attending.


Baylor School 5

Posted February 09, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from Baylor last year (2012). This amazing school helped me open so many doors and made me understand that having an education is really important for your future. The 4 years in the boarding community helped me become more mature and respectful to others. The teacher are awesome, always here to help and answer questions. The classrooms are no more than 15 students, so that the teacher can know us for who we are instead of just student. If you have the occasion to go visit the campus or even apply your children there, please do.

Baylor School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a community member
very best school, i am an international student this year. Baylor offered me a lot of chances.

Baylor School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
Baylor is a wondeful school. The administration is tuned in to the needs of the students, the campus is beautiful and the teachers really care. But like any school, it has it's good and bad points. The best - fabulous athletic facilities, a holistic approach to each child and their growth and development as a student, small class sizes. The worst - Dining hall food. Although they have made attemps to improve, nobody seems happy; those that enjoy healthy and those that like it all fried. The swim center is rather dirty and needs a good deep cleaning. It has been mentioned but they retain the same cleaning crew. Overall, I highly recommend Baylor for almost anyone. There is a place for each child no matter how nerdy or athletic...I know since I have one of each.


Baylor School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Progressive, interactive teaching methods; emphasis on environment and making the world better; well-educated faculty; up to date technology; excellent facilities and grounds; diverse student body and faculty

Baylor School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
As a student here i love it and know i made the right choice

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Baylor School
171 Baylor School Road, Chattanooga, TN  37405
(423) 267-8505
Last modified Baylor School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Baylor School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top