Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Red Bank High School 5

Posted January 25, 2015
- a parent
Great school. I really like the assistant principal there. She does a good job. Anybody posting the same

Red Bank High School 1

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
The administration doesn't care about the welfare of their students. They even fired a great teacher for doing the right thing.


Red Bank High School 1

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful the staff and or teachers don't respect the students and the students are way out of hand the news loves to talk about how bad schools like Howard or brainerd are but this school is just as bad the one good thing about this school is the JROTC program but please avoid this school at all costs

Red Bank High School 5

Posted October 10, 2011
- a parent
I am new to the district. My children will be attending next year (2012-2013). Therefore, I cannot give the school an accurate and honest rating.

Red Bank High School 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
Few of the teachers at this school are able to work with students who have different learning styles, special needs, and IEPs in a manner that will enable them to succeed. For the most part, the school's leadership conveys a "let them fail" attitude which can be frustrating and debilitating. Like another parent said on this website, many students slip through the cracks. More can be done to instill in teachers that "failure is not an option." If a student is working hard to pass--work with that student and communicate what needs to be done to his/her parent to pass the course. Don't just let the student fail. To me, the odds are stacked against special needs students at Red Bank High School.


Red Bank High School
no rating

Posted May 12, 2010
- a student
The schol has no respect for the students, the faculty or the school its self!!! Thats why im going to hixson next year!!!!

Red Bank High School 1

Posted August 03, 2009
- a student
administration staff is horrible. They do not respect their students... point blank period.

Red Bank High School
no rating

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
I love being a part of this school. There is so much school spirit and motivation in our athletic department. And as far as acedemics go, i think teachers go above and beyond to encourage us to do our best and go as far as we can. I have met some of the greatest teachers i think i could ever meet.


Red Bank High School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a teacher
Under the new leadership of Principal Gail Chuy and Change Coach Susan Thurman, RBHS is once again flourishing like it did in the old days. Its career academies are winning national awards, its athletic and JROTC programs are the best in the county, and its students often beat out the area's private school students in academic scholarship contests. Its teachers even receive rave reviews from parents who formerly sent their children to expensive religious private schools because of the good teacher-parent contact. It's a new era for RBHS, and I am proud to be a teacher at what I consider the best public high school in the county.

Red Bank High School 4

Posted April 21, 2006
- a student
I graduated from Red Bank in 2003 I learned more there in the broadcasting program than I am in college! The teachers encouraged me in each subject. Overall, good environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Bank High School
640 Morrison Springs Road, Chattanooga, TN  37415
(423) 874-1900
Last modified Red Bank High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Bank High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top