Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Red Bank Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a community member
I'm very grateful for the support of Mr. Andrew Lafevor, Ms. Kristina Fritsch and Mr. Pokorny. When my son Seth Alex McReynolds-Lacy fell behind in his grade together we developed a game plan to help him pull his grades. They were supportive, engaging and hands on. They provided me with consistent follow up emails and worked patiently with Alex. Teachers you are greatly appreciated. sign Mr. McReynolds.

Red Bank Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
Chris Kizzah is the seaventh grade English teacher on the Lions Pride team when I was in his class i did better than ever before in English class.


Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a community member
The teachers explian things completly and they have a great band program who sounds amazing. And the teacher Chris Kizziah is the best languge arts teacher I've ever met.

Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
My boys went through this school and were very successful. They enjoyed the sports programs and activities. The academics were held to a very high standard. As a result they both made outstanding scores on the ACT that enabled them to get into the college of their choice. Great school.

Red Bank Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to Mrs Andrea Edmondson for providing a learning environment that is challenging and safe.


Red Bank Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 07, 2015
- a parent
Yes. Students are required to complete there work. If they choose not to they are assigned to evening school where they stay till 3:30. There assignment to evening school is continued until they complete there assignment.

Red Bank Middle School 3

Posted October 13, 2015
- a community member
I use to think that this school was one of our better schools in Chattanooga TN but my son has been there for 3 yrs he's a 8th student and I don't think that the teachers are caring enough or reaching out to the parents as a team to help our kids do better!!!! Not enough drug awareness and education,because 12 &13 yr old kids are buying ,selling,and using drugs at the school !!!!!!! FYI and nothing is being done about it nor or parents being made aware of it!!!!! Also the rule if your late 3 times then you have to go to ISS is ridiculous because sometimes it's not the Childs fault and standing on these bus stops at 6am sometimes with NO STREET LIGHTS is not safe for our kids !!!!!!! They could do much better and Redbank has gone down hill significantly in the pass few years!!!!! Concerned Parent.......

Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Great School, Caring Teachers, Everything is new in a new building with more opportunities for a great learning environment. Most of the staff really cares about the students. I would expect this school to be named one of the best in the state for education.


Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
2013-2014 is the first year in the new building. This school offers just about everything you would find in a private school except the boarding. It seems like the teachers have been hand picked . Most are tops in their field. The student to teacher ratio is comfortable and not overcrowded. Our student struggled this year and the support from the principal and one of the teachers was so appreciated. We have been pleased.

Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
A brand new building with everything top of the line and state of the arts. The principal wants to see every child succeed and teachers are some of the best in the county. They really do care about the students. Our child is so proud of his school and looks forward to going to school each morning. The curriculum is strong and challenging with well rounded arts and PE. The library has a very good selection of books and other reading material for the students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Bank Middle School
3701 Tom Weathers La, Chattanooga, TN  37415
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (423) 874-1908
Last modified Red Bank Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top