Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Chattanooga, TN
Students enrolled: 589

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
Great School, Caring Teachers, Everything is new in a new building with more opportunities for a great learning environment. Most of the staff really cares about the students. I would expect this school to be named one of the best in the state for education.

Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
2013-2014 is the first year in the new building. This school offers just about everything you would find in a private school except the boarding. It seems like the teachers have been hand picked . Most are tops in their field. The student to teacher ratio is comfortable and not overcrowded. Our student struggled this year and the support from the principal and one of the teachers was so appreciated. We have been pleased.


Red Bank Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a parent
A brand new building with everything top of the line and state of the arts. The principal wants to see every child succeed and teachers are some of the best in the county. They really do care about the students. Our child is so proud of his school and looks forward to going to school each morning. The curriculum is strong and challenging with well rounded arts and PE. The library has a very good selection of books and other reading material for the students.

Red Bank Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Discipline has improved dramatically over the last 2 years with the new assistant principal. I feel he really cares about my kids, the safety of the school, and their education. I see him monitoring and he's involved with everything. Great school now that he's there!

Red Bank Middle School 2

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Red Bank Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2009
- a parent
The building is very old and students dont really like it much because of this and if it gets repaired it is going to be verry good but the teachers are very nice

Red Bank Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful teachers trapped in a building that is in desperate need of repair. New principal and assistant principal have changed the atmosphere of the building. Staff genuinely care for students. Some behavior problems, but what school doesn't have those? When they get the new building this place will be transformed!

Red Bank Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
Depressing, dismal appearance in need of vital repairs. Overall condition and appearance directly implies that the students' education rates SO low on the priority list of our local and Tn state government. Does the school board wish to convey to the students who want to contribute to society by striving to achieve academically that their their efforts are basically overlooked and unimportant? Public officials claim repeatedly that tax increases are to improve our schools;however, this has proven to be blantantly untrue. I attended school in this same building twenty-six years ago and it was in poor repair and so outdated at that time. The school board and other 'public officials' tout improvement. Other than attempted patches to cover grossly outdated and broken equipment, would someone in the appropriate position of 'authority' display some backbone and rise to acknowledge these desperate issues at RBMS, and implement positive changes that may be proven!


Red Bank Middle School 3

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
the school is realy old but the teachers trie there hardest. but with all the miss behaved students its hard to learn.

Red Bank Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2008
- a student
Rbms is really old. But the great teachers and classes hold this great school together.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Red Bank Middle School
3715 Dayton Bl, Chattanooga, TN  37415
(423) 874-1908
Last modified Red Bank Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Red Bank Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top