Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
I have been at CSAS since kindergarten and could not be happier. My parents could not afford the cost of private schools and now as a Senior I feel like my class load is normally on par with my friends at Baylor, McCallie, and GPS. Almost all of the teachers are passionate and so are the students. The building itself is old, but you can feel the history in it.

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted August 17, 2012
- a parent
I could not be happier with this school. I have had my children at several different schools including Normal Park and CSAS is by far the best school in the county hands down! I feel fortunate to now how both my children here. The staff is excellent and supportive and the curriculum is challenging.


Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted August 18, 2010
- a parent
It's on par with expensive private schools, and I love the parent and community involvement.

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are amazing! We have a lot of parents that stay involved in the school and that is really great!

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 4

Posted August 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted July 19, 2008
- a student
I've been at this school since kindergarten, and I'm now entering my junior year. In my opinion, after comparing my education to my siblings and close friends, C.S.A.S. offers the best education around.

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
My second child is about to enter K at CSAS and we couldn't be happier. It's an excellent school all the way around. If you want a school that exemlifies the real world, CSAS is the place.

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted May 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
There is not a school I would rather have my child in. The teachers are dedicated and motivated. The students really love their school. The lessons are very challenging and this school is not obsessed with just teaching to NCLB standards, they are educating the whole student.

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L 5

Posted October 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L
865 East 3rd St, Chattanooga, TN  37403
(423) 209-5817
Last modified Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Chattanooga School For The Arts And Science Csas L Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top