Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public
Chattanooga, TN
Students enrolled: 360

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lookout Valley Middle / High School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Most of the teachers are wonderful, helpful staff. What I like most is the way the the students treat each other as family, most of them anyway.

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 4

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lookout Valley Middle / High School 5

Posted July 26, 2009
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Lookout Valley Middle and High School. The teachers are wonderful. I love this school and the people who work there.

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 4

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
I have so far been very pleased with the school, it is very small but everyone including parent involvement has been great. I thank the principal & staff for the no-tolerence policy. They have a GREAT Sports program with commited coaches teaching way far more than sports. 'A Good Coach Changes the Game, a Great Coach Changes Your Life!'

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 2

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Lookout Valley Middle / High School 2

Posted March 12, 2008
- a community member
Young kids are getting kicked out of school to easlily and kids are not treated individualy instead as a whole therefor if your kids are trouble kick them out instead of helping them. There are a few decent teachers a good baseball coach and an excellent athletics director.

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 4

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with the middle school Principal/Vice Principal and all of my son's teachers.He was new in school and they put forth the extra effort to help him feel comfortable.They are genuine,and treat each child as the special individual they are.They encourage excellence and are good role models for the children.

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 5

Posted February 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Lookout Valley Middle / High School 3

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
The Middle School Principal/Vice Principal and teachers are concerned with students needs from gifted to other special needs/ medical/learning disabled. Development of the mind is important to them. They have helped my daughter and her grades have gone up.

Lookout Valley Middle / High School 1

Posted November 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lookout Valley Middle / High School
350 Lookout High St, Chattanooga, TN  37419
(423) 825-7352
Last modified Lookout Valley Middle / High School is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lookout Valley Middle / High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top