Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Mrs. G is my son's favorite teacher and misses her dearly. Thank you so much for taking good care of him and helping him out during the deployments. ("George's Dad)

Liberty Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
My children have moved a lot in their lifetimes and their favorite teachers still reside and still teach at this school.


Liberty Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Normally, there is no more than 10 minutes of home work per grade of the child given at any day of the school. (1st grade - 10 minutes, 2nd grade - 20 minutes,etc)

Liberty Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
This school really challenges it students and highly promotes growth of character for each child.

Liberty Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Most don't agree with the "yes ma'am and no ma'am approach" but our household does and we appreciate that.


Liberty Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
This school is very military friendly and are very understanding about days off for students.

Liberty Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Awesome school! Great staff and wonderful teachers. I'm not sure why this school is rated a 6. This school should've been rated a 10.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted January 06, 2016
- a community member
Very military friendly school. Both of our children attended here a few years ago and were really set up for success. Not sure why this school is rated a 6. I would rate a 10 on every level. Great faculty and staff and a very caring group of teachers overall.


Liberty Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 12, 2015
- a parent
Administration and staff work together to find solutions to problems encountered with academics, student behavior and ask for help with parents when needed. I have found the faculty and principals helpful in resolving bullying issues.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
My children have been goin to liberty sense they started school an love the staff at liberty they are specially helpful with my son. He has adhd an does not adjust well to new environments they work really well with him at liberty. We recently became homeless an had to move with my mother an she is zoned for Woodlawn an I have not heard anything good I filed for a hardship through the school board to keep my kids at liberty but they were denied is there anyone that can help me in my fight to keep my kids at liberty any suggestions on what I can do it would be greatly apprciated

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Liberty Elementary School
849 South Liberty Church Road, Clarksville, TN  37042
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (931) 905-5729
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top