Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Burt Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank my son for following his teachers instruction, for complying at home for doing his homework and for respecting others.

Burt Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Dear teachers I understand that is very hard to keep up with a lot of students, I was one once and I know how hard headed students can be. But teachers, faculty staff, coaches and other schools employees have a responsibility as the second line in teaching moral, values to our children that are going to endure though out their scholar years. Most times bullies are part of a direct result of parenting lack of skills in teaching their kids values but I as a responsible parent try to do my best to teach this values to my son. If I fail to do that it is your responsibility to teach my son or any other student at your school the values and responsibilities of life, the respect that one owe to himself as the respect for others. Don't talk about bullying, do something! Y'all can teach all the subjects y'all want but the subject you're failing in is respect!


Burt Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Teaching about subjects such as math science or general studies is one thing. But we need to also address success by teaching respect. A bully is going to be a bully weather he or she have excellent grades or poor grades. It's all about respect.

Burt Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
I don't know how they do it, I see all this signs of anti bullying but jet my son gets bullied because there is not respect for others. Empathy,sympathy, compassion and self awareness are never achieved with out teaching respect for oneself and for anothers.

Burt Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
To show compassion is most fundamental to have respect. With out respect first, there is no compassion.


Burt Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Bullying is the most common issue in school and you're are doing a poor job at teaching others the consequences of bullying. Weather it is intentional or not, if some parents can not teach respect to their kids , you are the second line of influence to teach that in school. I can't go door to door talking to parents about the consequences of bullying but y'all in school can teach the students and should have 110% student awareness when it comes to teaching respect for others. Remember the bully don't understand that you don't do to others what you don't want to be done to you.

Burt Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Bullying issues. Transportation is very badly zoned. My son should attend any of the three our four school closer to our home.

Burt Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
Being a military family, new to the Clarksville area, I was worried about sending my kids to two different elementary schools. But now that they have been here nearly a year they are both thriving. They both never want to move because they love it so much. I am impressed with the level of communication with the parents as well as the awesome bus system. And the teachers are ... AWESOME! We are proud to be St. Bethlehem Bees and Burt Tigers!


Burt Elementary School 1

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
The staff that handled my child needed training in compassion. I went to them with an issue and got told my child was a tattle tale and deserved it. They also told us both for my child to stop fighting back with the kids who picked on her. My child was suicidal by the age of 10 thanks to the staff and the school. I would rather sit in jail for truancy than allow any more of my kids into this school.

Burt Elementary School 5

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school where all the teachers and faculty care about the students. Any child would be lucky to go here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burt Elementary School
110 Bailey Street, Clarksville, TN  37040
(931) 648-5630
Last modified Burt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burt Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top