Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Burt Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
My children benefited from the teaching staff at this school. The dedication and commitment to developing the students and getting them ready for middle school was spot on. Teachers have a hard job but this staff made it look easy. So thank you.

Burt Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
They work hard for all the students and really care. The staff is available and receptive to parents concerns.


Burt Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
The homework that is given is to reinforce what is learned during the school day. It isn't overwhelming but is preparing the students for the challenges of middle school.

Burt Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
The students are pushed to reach their potential and be the best they can be.

Burt Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
This school expects the best out of its students and the staff models respect with both students and parents.


Burt Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
Burt Elementary has a tradition of promoting the best that a student can be and it shows in the caring and compassionate staff.

Burt Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
The teachers and administrators really care and are willing to work with students and parents.

Burt Elementary School 5

Posted July 30, 2016
- a parent
Burt Elementary School is a great school. My kids have loved their time here and left for middle school very prepared. The teachers are caring and dedicated and the administration is supportive. Being close to APSU, the local university, is an added bonus as we get student volunteers studying to be future teachers. That extra hands on attention is great for the students. Burt Elementary has been great!


Burt Elementary School
Grateful to: Student

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank my son for following his teachers instruction, for complying at home for doing his homework and for respecting others.

Burt Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Ineffective

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
Dear teachers I understand that is very hard to keep up with a lot of students, I was one once and I know how hard headed students can be. But teachers, faculty staff, coaches and other schools employees have a responsibility as the second line in teaching moral, values to our children that are going to endure though out their scholar years. Most times bullies are part of a direct result of parenting lack of skills in teaching their kids values but I as a responsible parent try to do my best to teach this values to my son. If I fail to do that it is your responsibility to teach my son or any other student at your school the values and responsibilities of life, the respect that one owe to himself as the respect for others. Don't talk about bullying, do something! Y'all can teach all the subjects y'all want but the subject you're failing in is respect!

Nearby schools

Burt Elementary School
110 Bailey Street, Clarksville, TN  37040
(931) 648-5630
Last modified Burt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top