Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Cleveland, TN
Students enrolled: 427
 

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arnold 5

Posted December 05, 2014
- a parent
The teachers at Arnold have really been excellent. They connect with parents and really want the kids to succeed. The environment seems to be very nurturing. My kids really enjoy the school and are learning.

Arnold 5

Posted June 27, 2012
- a parent
Arnold is a great school! The teachers & staff are wonderful. One of my children use to hate school but since we have been at Arnold he now loves it and has made great improvements. My 5th grader graduated with high grades & high scores on his TCAP's. We are very happy to be at this school.


Arnold 4

Posted April 14, 2008
- a parent
Our family has had four generations attend this school, so over the years we have seen numerous changes. My son attended Arnold during the late 90's and had two different principals, Sheila Cannon and Debbie Torres. Sheila was an excellent principal, but Ms. Torres lacked something. So when my daughter was ready for school, I debated putting her in a private school. I soon learned that the school had gotten a new principal, Kellye Bender. Mrs. Bender is a great principal and role model for these kids. The teaching staff is also wonderful. Having such a diverse group of children attending this school gives my child an opportunity to learn about other cultures and customs, and to make some truly great friends that she might not have met had she gone to a private school. They also have a great gifted program, which gives my child the opportunity to excel.

Arnold 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
This is one of the best schools in our area! The use of technology is second to none!

Arnold 1

Posted December 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arnold 1

Posted May 11, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arnold 2

Posted March 05, 2005
- a parent
The test scores and curriculum are not what we expected after investigating. We pay tuition to Arnold for a below average education. There are better schools to choose from that our money could go to.

Arnold 4

Posted August 03, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Arnold 5

Posted July 30, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arnold
473 8th North West St, Cleveland, TN  37311
(423) 472-2241
Last modified Arnold is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arnold Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top