Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Cleveland, TN
Students enrolled: 515

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Black Fox Elementary School 1

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
I have family that goes to black fox and they love the teachers. They learn a lot but the school in general is horrible. The cafe staff is horrible. They give kids that are allergic to stuff to eat for lunch. They write on them. The principal is horrible. They need a new one.

Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
We are grandparents who have a granddaughter in the first grade at Black Fox. We went to the Grandparents' Day Night and loved her teacher. We were very impressed with the learning materials available for students and individual student's work displayed on the hall walls. We were impressed with the computer lab also. Everyone was friendly and enthusiastic. We could tell our granddaughter really loves her teachers, friends, and has learned so much already. Keep up the great work Black Fox Elementary! You know a school is great when your granddaughter looks forward to climbing the bus steps each weekday to begin another exciting day of learning with teachers who really care.:)


Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Great school! Granddaughter loves it. Great teachers. Wonderful learning surroundings in the classrooms. Displays of work in hallways indicate an effective learning environment.

Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Great school. Energetic and enthusiastic teachers who love teaching children. The cafeteria has very healthy food. The after school program is fantastic.Friendly, safe bus drivers .

Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2011
- a parent
My family LOVES Black Fox. When my oldest graduated from 5th grade last spring, he was so upset that he wouldn't be able to come back to Black Fox. The teachers are wonderful and very caring. The principal is amazing. She really makes it feel like a family. She knows every student's name and which parent they go with. Kudos! My youngest will bein second grade and I look forward to more wonderful experiences at Black Fox.


Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
I have three grown children who attended Black Fox, and now my grandchildren will start in the fall. My children have excelled in academics through college and in their careers thanks to their excellent education base at Black Fox Elementary School. I look forward to my grandkids achieving even greater heights!

Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2009
- a parent
we moved from the UK to TN. to Black fox school.. Every School should be like this school. Its a wonderful school, the teachers are happy, the kids are happy, happy kids are keen kids. I recommend the school to everyone.

Black Fox Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
Black Fox is the very best school in the whole wide world. I sent my daughter to a Christian School until Black Fox. This school is as close to a Christian School as the one she attended to prior. I appreciate the love the teachers have for the students. Keep it up. You are blessing lives of many.


Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Black Fox Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Black Fox Elementary School
3119 South West Varnell Rd, Cleveland, TN  37311
(423) 478-8800
Last modified Black Fox Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Black Fox Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top