Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Cleveland, TN
Students enrolled: 1,642

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bradley Central High School 5

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
Bradley is an awesome high school with student graduation at its very core. The mindset continues to be "A School of Excellence" and has also seen the graduation rate rise to over 90%! The goals set in place to get there are extremely obvious from the start. The freshman academy is a wonderful benefit to the school as the students are considerably more focused in a hall specifically for 9th grade academics. The administration is well noted for going the extra mile in keeping a positive attitude flowing throughout the campus. I have had three children attend Bradley and have seem them prosper with the self confidence and academic skills that were honed at BCHS. I have witnessed a few teachers that were ill prepared for teaching but will also note that they no longer part of Bradley's faculty. Athletics are a very important part of the student life as are dozens of other ways for them to stay involved. The marching band is also a special feature at the school. H-Hall at Bradley has the best vocational programs in the state of Tennessee. Of the three area public high schools, I highly recommend choosing Bradley to attend as the vocational programs are first rate.

Bradley Central High School 5

Posted February 14, 2010
- a parent
All of my children graduated from Bradley with A - B grades. One thing I learned during their time there was that their under standing of situations and happenings at the school were very one sided. Parents must do more than take their students word. They must ask questions of adults and students at Bradley themselves. Don't assume a child has the complete picture.


Bradley Central High School 0
no rating

Posted November 26, 2009
- a student
The teachers are great and loving, the students...ehh not so much. I like it though, if i had to do it all again...i would:)

Bradley Central High School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
Overall my children have had pleasant experiences at BCHS. My oldest, who is now at UTK, graduated with Honors and was active in every class as well as sports, clubs, and teacher assisted activites. My youngest however is also at BCHS and doing great. I look for great things for her as well. She is a freshman and making A's and involed in sports and clubs as well. The key is to get your child involved as well as know who they are hanging out with. When you notice grades dropping, call for a meeting before they get out of hand and stay in touch with the teachers and know what is going on.

Bradley Central High School 2

Posted September 02, 2009
- a community member
Bradley was once I place I could be proud of. But for the past ten years, the school has slowly been plummiting. The administration is horrible and the students don't have any fun (mostly because the administration treats them like elementary school students.)


Bradley Central High School 4

Posted July 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bradley Central High School 3

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bradley Central High School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Bradley Central High School 3

Posted June 28, 2007
- a former student
I attended Bradley Central High School all four years of my secondary education and have graduated with my Bachelor's degree within the past year. i am now working on my Master of Arts in Teaching.I found that I was not completely prepared for university life after attending Bradley. I have had to work very hard to get where I am. The lack of high expectations for students abounds. More funding for actual academics would be very beneficial. Extra-curricular activities are nice, and good for building student character, but the academics should be the primary goal of a school. There are some great teachers at Bradley and some not so great teachers there. There needs to be a better academic atmosphere.

Bradley Central High School 3

Posted September 30, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bradley Central High School
1000 South Lee Hwy, Cleveland, TN  37311
(423) 476-0650
Last modified Bradley Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bradley Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top