Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Cleveland, TN
Students enrolled: 499
 

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hopewell 1

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
If you care about your children's self esteem/physical wellbeing and family is not native to Cleveland, DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE! If You and their maw maw and paw paw did not attend, there will be disparate treatment. The staff will lie to you and because the reviews are high (because of locals) you will believe it. luckily my instincts were proven to be true and I'm able to warn about this. Communication between staff and parents is almost non-existent. I love kids and would like to let ya'll know this school is the worst our family has ever experienced.

Hopewell 5

Posted January 28, 2013
- a parent
My husband went to Hopewell School and he loved it, our children went there in the 90's . Our grandchild is now going to Hopewell, and has since kindergarten, we are SO impressed with her teachers: Mrs.Mills, Mrs. Montgomery, Mrs. Urban, Mrs. Robinson, Mrs. "E" and Mrs. Cox, She especially loves Mrs. Montgomery who knows how to bring out the best in kids. Well done Mr. Riggs, you run a great school.


Hopewell 5

Posted November 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hopewell 3

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hopewell 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
Hopewell Elementary School is in no doubt, the best school in the Cleveland/Bradley County area. The teachers are excellent, parent involvement is high, and the entire school community is top notch. The school has a principal who is very supportive of his teachers and students. Academic achievement is very high and middle school teachers comment on how well Hopewell students are prepared. In the last several years, Hopewell has been a leader in the area of technology, recently receiving an EdTech grant in the amount of $200,000. Each grade level has excellent teachers who make a difference in the lives of their students. Incredible learning environments can be found througout the school (see Kindergarten classrooms). The school houses both a computer and science lab, which very few schools have. Excellent choice to send your child to!


Hopewell 5

Posted March 07, 2005
- a parent
Hopewell school is a wonderful school. In my opion, it is the best school in cleveland. The teachers are always caring and positive. I also feel that it is an academically challenging school. I'm very proud to say that my children attend hopewell.

Hopewell 3

Posted January 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hopewell 5

Posted January 10, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hopewell
5350 Freewill Road Northwest, Cleveland, TN  37312
(423) 478-8802
Last modified Hopewell is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hopewell Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top