Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Clinton, TN
Students enrolled: 1,161

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clinton High School 5

Posted June 20, 2014
- a community member
Currently ranked in the top 5-10% of all public high schools in the state based on growth and progress as indicated by test scores. CHS also exceeds both the state and national graduation rate. Great experience at CHS.

Clinton High School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
I am a parent of a student who is in his second year at Clinton High. Under the leadership of new principal Eric Snyder positve things are happening at Clinton High. Mr Snider is devoted to doing things the right way. Student test scores are improving, student and teacher morale is high, and more programs are being offered. The science & health departments are exceptional. By offering new student incentive programs, discipline issues are low. Clinton High offers a wide variety of honors and advanced placement classes. Students are challenged but not overwhelmed. A support program is in place for student who may struggle. Clinton High is very diverse in offering extracurricular opportunities in the arts, academics, athletics, & special interests. Clinton High is one of the reasons Clinton Tennessee was recently chosen as the number one city in Tennessee to raise a family. Let me be the first to welcome you to Clinton.


Clinton High School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
CHS is a wonderful school, with great classes, students, and staff, everyone's very helpful.

Clinton High School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from CHS in 2006. I can honestly say that high school was an amazing experience filled with caring teachers and support staff that truly put the student first, a wonderful and exciting marketing program, school unity within the student body, and all in all a great school. I'm now about to graduate from TN Tech University with a teaching degree and I can only hope and pray to be placed in a school that is as great as Clinton High School.

Clinton High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
The school is wonderful, great students, wonderful staff.


Clinton High School 1

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clinton High School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers. Wonderful guidance office. I have a child with a form of Autism and the teachers here are a big part of the success he has had in high school.

Clinton High School 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2009
- a student
I am a current student at clinton high school graduating in the top of our class, Clinton has around one quality, dedicated teacher in each department, and others are at best, sub-par. No challenge is presented to the students by a majority of the teachers. The only way to succeed at Clinton is if the student is willing to take their education into their own hands. The administration is distant and sports are by all means mediocre with minimal support by the school and community. Only a small number of AP classes are offered. Opportunity is there for improvement but must come by inspiring teachers as much as students to better themselves in eduacation


Clinton High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
I am a student at Clinton High and it may have a few fawls, but overall the school is a great place to be. I feel safe when I enter the school and the teachers make you feel welcome and try there best to help everyone.

Clinton High School 1

Posted November 17, 2008
- a student
The Most Ridiculous School

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clinton High School
425 Dragon Dr, Clinton, TN  37716
(865) 457-2611
Last modified Clinton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clinton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top