Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Coalmont Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Is getting 11 new classrooms by October. This school has been over due for a long time. Im very glad its finally happening.

Coalmont Elementary School 1

Posted June 22, 2012
- a parent
If I oculd give this school a zero, I most definetly would. Their has been a change in administration and the students are miserable along with everyone else in the building. There is no discipline, bullying is out of control and principal does not enforce any discpline. Principal even turned the other way while a teacher was assaulted! There has even been an incident were a student left school after the administration failed to protect him from a BULLY. This is the wrost school in the county when it use to be the best. The school has lost many students this coming up year due to the administration.


Coalmont Elementary School 3

Posted November 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Coalmont Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a parent
There is no better school in Grundy County. I am currently an education major and would not think twice about working in such an awesome atmosphere at Coalmont Elementary. Both of my children attend this school and we are so happy there!

Coalmont Elementary School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Coalmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2008
- a parent
I want to say that Coalmont School, the entire staff, as well as Mr. Ladd, have made a life changeing difference for my child. They are in a safe, friendly while structured, learning atmosphere. After several years of an 'academics only ' and 'turn your head the other way if you aren't in the social club' school atmosphere, I am thrilled beyond words my child is now happy, loves school, and is learning and loving it all!

Coalmont Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
So far, I am very satisfied with the safety precautions, and programs held at this school.

Coalmont Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
In the last two years, Coalmont has improved significantly. A change in leadership has been the most important change that has occurred. The entire atmosphere of the school has changed for the better. Safety and discipline issues have been addressed and rectified. Upper hall students respect their teachers and principal. It is now a great place to have my daughter attend.


Coalmont Elementary School 4

Posted August 09, 2008
- a teacher
Coalmont School has a wonderful reading program. The students are well mannered and the school has an inviting atmosphere which encourages students to succeed.

Coalmont Elementary School 1

Posted May 05, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Coalmont Elementary School
Hwy 56, Coalmont, TN  37313
(931) 592-9453
Last modified Coalmont Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Coalmont Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top