Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Collierville, TN
Students enrolled: 789

4 stars
Based on 64 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


70 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
Love this school! Love the teachers!! Love being able to volunteer and be with the kids. Such an awesome school!

Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My son attends Collierville Elementary, and he previously attended a local private school. He made the transition into the school seamlessly, and I attribute it to the amazing teachers and staff at Collierville Elementary.


Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2012
- a parent
This is an amazing school with an outstanding team of teachers and staff. We pay a premium price to live in Collierville just so our children can attend the schools here. I would recommend any of the schools in Collierville to anyone who is concerned about their childrens education.

Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a parent
This school has been amazing! We were transplanted by hurricane Katrina and found the transition to be a smooth one! Unbelieveable attention and sincere service!

Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2011
- a parent
Collierville Elementary is an amazing school. Where some of the city schools are still working on addition and subtraction in the third grade, these kids are beginning to learn basic algebra. The principal is amazing. She worked hard a few years ago to update the curriculum, bring in new technology and win several grants. For example, the school has a grant funded sensory room for children who have difficulties with certain textures, hyperactivity, etc. There is an outdoor learning lab, geography lab, huge computer lab, etc. Smart screens are being installed in all the classrooms. Some people had trouble with the tough reality that undisciplined, underperforming teachers were forced to go. I say that's a sad statement about expectations in this state. Good teachers fight over positions in this school (as well as other Collierville schools). My children love going to school at CES.


Collierville Elementary School 1

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Do yourself a favor and send your child to Bailey Station Elementary School or Southwind Elementary School. The principal lacks the much needed leadership skills and is simply there to collect a paycheck. She requires the teachers to give grades so that the school maintain high standings. In doing so, she is actually hurting the students because they are behind when they get to middle school. Very disappointed in this school...

Collierville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a teacher
CES is an amazing school. Every day teachers and parents come together to help all students learn in a positive environment. Kids come first!

Collierville Elementary School 3

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Collierville Elementary School 5

Posted December 14, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Collierville Elementary School 1

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Collierville Elementary School
590 Peterson Lake Rd, Collierville, TN  38017
(901) 853-3300
Last modified Collierville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Collierville Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. Top