Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bailey Station Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2015
- a parent
My family has been so impressed with Bailey Station! One of my children has moved on to middle school and was very well prepared academically. My younger child still attends BSE. The administrators are all top notch and each have genuinely taken interest in my kids. The teachers clearly love what they do and it is evident in their interactions with the kids. I wholeheartedly agree with their slogan..."Best School Ever"!

Bailey Station Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
My children attained those qualities from home. Can't really say it was taught at school.


Bailey Station Elementary School 3

Posted September 06, 2015
- a parent
Nothing spectacular than any other public school. It's not an optional school. No foreign languages offered. Offer the same average classes (basics and music, art, and p.e.) as schools in the neighboring cites: Piperton, Memphis, Oakland, etc. Not a top performing school. Average. Predominantly us (Caucasians), I don't mean to sound racist, but I would like to see my kids in a more diverse setting. Oh, and that principal is the worse! The two assistants interact more with the children. Where are my tax dollars going?

Bailey Station Elementary School 1

Posted September 05, 2015
- a parent
The admin team is the worst people we've dealt with. If your kids have special needs, they will not want anything to do with you. In fact, they'll do everything to get your kids out of their school. They will make false accusations both to you or your children and usually get away with this crime. This might be a good school academically but the admin team is not trustworthy.

Bailey Station Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
They filed my kindergartener because they did not allow him to do the assignments other children were doing. They pushed him in the corner and made him color for an entire year.


Bailey Station Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
They themselves do not exhibit that behavior so I cant see how they could teach it.

Bailey Station Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
This school failed to follow simple instructions that social services gave them relating to my child. They did the opposite of ever one of her instructions.

Bailey Station Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Bailey Station el is one of top rated schools in the state. Exceptional educators and top notch administration.


Bailey Station Elementary School 5

Posted July 18, 2012
- a parent
My son went to Bailey Station when it opened through 5th grade and I cannot say enough positive things about the school and it's staff. All of the faculty and staff at this school are excellent! They all did a great job ensuring my son got additional help when needed, he learned alot, and really enjoyed going to school there. I highly recommend this school.

Bailey Station Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2012
- a parent
Bailey Station is one of the premier public schools in Memphis and considered tops in Collierville. The student body is made up of a variety of backgrounds. This has benefited the education of both my children which attend as I want to raise them in an international environment which will prepare them for the ever globalized workplace. Many highly educated employees from top tier companies send their children to this public school as it provides 'above private school' value for the cost of your paying tax dollars. The staff at Bailey Station are all highly motivated and positive. They care about the well being of every child and put 100% effort into making them succeed. My children have been attending for their first three years here and have been given independent assignments as they require accelerated curriculum. In addition, the parents are extremely involved here. It almost feels like a family when you enter. You will run into parents you are familiar with who volunteer their time and energy here (which is not required but appreciated). During lunch, you may also find that a large section of tables are filled with parents eating with their children. You will enjoy

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bailey Station Elementary School
3435 Bailey Station Road, Collierville, TN  38017
(901) 853-6380
Last modified Bailey Station Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bailey Station Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. Top