Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Collierville, TN
Students enrolled: 1,205
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St George's Independent School 1

Posted August 31, 2014
- a parent
Not strong academically. Recommend Briarcrest if you want strong academics and a well rounded coed school. Recommend MUS or St. Mary's if you want a single sex school.

St George's Independent School 5

Posted May 16, 2014
- a parent
Their motto is "Experience More" and it could not be more true! So pleased we moved our children to SGIS!


St George's Independent School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
We were looking for an academically challenging, co-educational, nurturing school for our children and we found that and much more at St. George's. The top-notch teachers value every student and their individual success. My children who have graduated from St. George's have not only been well prepared for college they have developed a love of learning. Lots of great opportunities for students to find and expand their own interests and I cannot say enough about the college guidance team. Warm environment. The academic piece is there and so much more!!!!

St George's Independent School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
What a great school! I am amazed at how much my daughter has learned in just two years. The academics are rigorous, but the support and motivation provided by the teachers help your child excel. Also, my daughter has made many friends. She is so happy and proud to be a student at St. George's!

St George's Independent School 5

Posted September 08, 2009
- a parent
St. George's is an outstanding school. I am consistenly impressed with the individual attention and support my children receive from their teachers. You cannot ask for a stronger academic institution in such a warm welcoming environment.


St George's Independent School 5

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
St. George's is the best!! All three of my children are students at St. George's and I can't imagine them being anywhere else.

St George's Independent School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2009
- a parent
Great school that has a great balance of academics, athletics, arts, and spiritual life.

St George's Independent School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
Great school! Family atmosphere. The teachers are top notch.


St George's Independent School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
We love St. George's. I have been at the school for the last eight years and we could not be happier. The teachers really get to know the kids and the facilities are amazing. Everyone should check out St. George's before they make a choice for their child.

St George's Independent School 0
no rating

Posted December 11, 2008
- a student
St. George's is alright. It's pretty liberal and that's kind of annoying. We have to hear all sorts of talks about saving kids around the world and helping the environment. Also, there is hardly any structure to the academics. It's very poorly run in that aspect.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St George's Independent School
1880 Wolf River Boulevard, Collierville, TN  38017
(901) 457-2000
Last modified St George's Independent School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
St George's Independent School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top