Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Columbia, TN
Students enrolled: 393

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted December 08, 2011
- a parent
Some of the Teachers are amazing!!! I love the 3rd and 4th grade teacher at RHES!!!!!!! Mrs. Robinson and Mrs. Joslin are amazing!!! Mrs. Muhelbaur is amazing as well. Kindergarten and 1st grade teachers are great as well... Sadly we had a bad experience with 2nd grade. But overall, I have moved so my children would be in the Zone for RHES, and EA COX..... LOVE the office staff as well!!!! Kepp up the great work guys... you are all amazing!!!!!

R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R Howell Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I have a daughter attending this school; in fact she's been there four years. I appreciate the core group that keeps the school moving in the right direction. I'm disappointed that RHES is not #1 on the list in Columbia. I am not sure how this year will develop yet. Last year we had an awesome year. My daughter had a teacher that focused on her potential not critisism. What a loss, I was saddened to hear she is no longer at RHES.

R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
My son has been at Randolph Howell since Kindergarden and I love the parent and teacher communications every year. We have loved sharing our son with the wonderful staff and appreciate the hard work they put into his education each day. Blessing to RHES staff.

R Howell Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

R Howell Elementary School 3

Posted January 03, 2008
- a parent
I think the school in general is a good school. I do think we need new leadership, we are loosing to many good teachers.


R Howell Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2007
- a parent
The teacher are wonderful and work with the children. The academic calender is well thought out. Understanding of concepts are well learned by thestudents through the teaching of the teachers.

R Howell Elementary School 2

Posted July 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R Howell Elementary School
653 Bear Creek Pk, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 540-1032
Last modified R Howell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R Howell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top