Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E. A. Cox Middle School 2

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
This school is filled with disrespectful and rude children that do not value an education. I feel sorry for the children that want and value an education because the environment they have to be educated in is so disruptive. It is hard to rate the teachers when they are teaching to a class that has at least 6 or more children that are rude, disruptive and disrespectful. There should be some sort of program that reaches out to these children that do not care about education and lets them know how important education is and without an education they have no future.

E. A. Cox Middle School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a community member
good, regular school. It is normal. No crazy shootings.No suicides.so i got to use 15 words or cant post this just wasting words


E. A. Cox Middle School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
. Everyone has been so harsh on the E.A. Cox s principle! I have talked to her a few times and she does have a hard shell. However she really does care that s why she is so strict. A few people have made great comments about the special ed/resource program; these are all because of the principle. Her goal is to get every child into the regular classroom before high school. This truly makes or breaks a student's future. I guarantee if you go to the school and ask the principle if there is anything you can do to help out you will see another side of her. Everything she does is for the students. There is no way the school board is going to take her out of the school and I wouldn t either.

E. A. Cox Middle School 4

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E. A. Cox Middle School 3

Posted January 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


E. A. Cox Middle School 5

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

E. A. Cox Middle School 5

Posted July 03, 2008
- a parent
I think this school is exellent for my child. There is maybe only two teachers I dont like the rest are pretty amazing.

E. A. Cox Middle School 1

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
Cox has a few great teachers that seem to really care about the kids. I am not pleased with the principal. She doesnt have very good communication skills with the kids or the parents. I wish this school would find a new one. Over all this is the only reason why Im not pleased. My childs teachers have all done a great job. The other thing that worrys me as a parent is the lack of supervision.


E. A. Cox Middle School 4

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

E. A. Cox Middle School 1

Posted January 23, 2008
- a parent
This school is in dire need of a principal-one who is concerned about addressing problems with workable solutions. There are some extremely good teachers at this school-it's the leadership that needs to be corrected.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E. A. Cox Middle School
633 Bear Creek Pk, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 840-3902
Last modified E. A. Cox Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E. A. Cox Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top