Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Columbia Central High School 2

Posted August 27, 2013
- a student
the maintance of the school is horrible. the teachers really dont care about your academics . Guidence Conseluers just put you in classes you dont want. and then dont go over class change policy enough. thats why the drop out rate is so high at this school. Bathrooms are in terrible condition. The whole building needs to be torn down and rebuild. the administrators seem to be distant figures in the wind. NOT A FRIENDLY SCHOOL!!!!

Columbia Central High School 1

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is so run down..needs a face-lift along with some faculty...can't wait for my child to be out of high school.


Columbia Central High School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
The school is ghetto. It needs a makeover..and some of these teachers need to pay more attention to issues of bullying at the school..I don't feel much attention is given in these areas..not to mention used condoms have been found on school premises..they need to enforce stricter rules!!!

Columbia Central High School 2

Posted July 16, 2012
- a parent
I have had 2 children here. There are some great teachers that go the "extra mile" and there are a few that couldn't care less. I'd guess about 50% of the student body appears bored. Don't expect much from the guidance office. I wish I could have afforded something better. If you can make it here... you can make it anywhere. My children loved middle school and Central was a huge let down.

Columbia Central High School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
Fro years this school has gotten a bad rap. YOu have got to see for yourself, not the truth. Every school has it's bad kids, but this place is awesome! Great Staff that gives their all to the students. Great opportunities offered here while so many others h.s. do not. Highly recommend the band and ROTC. Teaches self discipline and old fashion manners. Very proud my child attends CCHS!


Columbia Central High School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
We have been a part of this school for the past 3 years and been totally happy. My child has received everything she needs to have the greatest range of options available to her as she chooses a college. She has also been mentored and encouraged by outstanding teachers in the developed of all the skills that will allow for success in college and life. Totally pleased! Great School!

Columbia Central High School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
We have a 9th grader that attends Central. We cannot say enough about the academics, teachers and staff. It is a school that cannot be judged from the curb. You have to look inside to see what wonderful things are offered here. If your child has ability, it can be nourishedl. I do not doubt my child can achieve the high goals she has set by attending Central.

Columbia Central High School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and administrators at this school are GREAT. They care about the students and go way out of their way to help the students succeed!!!


Columbia Central High School
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
CHS is a great high school I provides an opportunity for students to receive a well rounded education regardless of their interest whether it is music or academics

Columbia Central High School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
I have had two children who have graduated from Central High,one in 2009. They both got a wonderful education. From art to algebra to zoo(small amimal care) the program is a quality one.The teachers are caring and the academics were great. Outside the classroom, the events are well planned and well supervised. There is a very small percentage of students who are trouble makers, they stay to themselves much of the time (birds of a feather). I never felt that my children were in danger or unsupervised. If I had other children, i would send them to Central without reservation.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Central High School
921 Lion Pw, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 381-2222
Last modified Columbia Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top