Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Columbia, TN
Students enrolled: 1,335

4 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


29 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Columbia Central High School 2

Posted August 27, 2013
- a student
the maintance of the school is horrible. the teachers really dont care about your academics . Guidence Conseluers just put you in classes you dont want. and then dont go over class change policy enough. thats why the drop out rate is so high at this school. Bathrooms are in terrible condition. The whole building needs to be torn down and rebuild. the administrators seem to be distant figures in the wind. NOT A FRIENDLY SCHOOL!!!!

Columbia Central High School 1

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
This school is so run down..needs a face-lift along with some faculty...can't wait for my child to be out of high school.


Columbia Central High School 1

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
The school is ghetto. It needs a makeover..and some of these teachers need to pay more attention to issues of bullying at the school..I don't feel much attention is given in these areas..not to mention used condoms have been found on school premises..they need to enforce stricter rules!!!

Columbia Central High School 5

Posted July 27, 2010
- a parent
Fro years this school has gotten a bad rap. YOu have got to see for yourself, not the truth. Every school has it's bad kids, but this place is awesome! Great Staff that gives their all to the students. Great opportunities offered here while so many others h.s. do not. Highly recommend the band and ROTC. Teaches self discipline and old fashion manners. Very proud my child attends CCHS!

Columbia Central High School 5

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
We have been a part of this school for the past 3 years and been totally happy. My child has received everything she needs to have the greatest range of options available to her as she chooses a college. She has also been mentored and encouraged by outstanding teachers in the developed of all the skills that will allow for success in college and life. Totally pleased! Great School!


Columbia Central High School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
We have a 9th grader that attends Central. We cannot say enough about the academics, teachers and staff. It is a school that cannot be judged from the curb. You have to look inside to see what wonderful things are offered here. If your child has ability, it can be nourishedl. I do not doubt my child can achieve the high goals she has set by attending Central.

Columbia Central High School 4

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Columbia Central High School 5

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and administrators at this school are GREAT. They care about the students and go way out of their way to help the students succeed!!!


Columbia Central High School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
CHS is a great high school I provides an opportunity for students to receive a well rounded education regardless of their interest whether it is music or academics

Columbia Central High School 1

Posted February 09, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Columbia Central High School
921 Lion Pw, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 381-2222
Last modified Columbia Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Columbia Central High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. Top