Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Columbia, TN
Students enrolled: 313

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Highland Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 29, 2013
- a parent
Much progress has been made over the last couple of years in improving not only the school, but the quality of education has improved as well.

Highland Park Elementary School 1

Posted December 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter started k5 this year and I thought this school would be great based on the reviews I read from this site. But unfortunatly my daughter is having an awful time. She as had on a few occasions other students steal out of her bookbag and heard language on the playground I do not tolerate. I feel like she is being held back b/c of the other studens inability to learn as well or fast as she can based on the fact that most of the students in her class cannot even speak ENGLISH!!! that is a major concern, I am all about hispanic children learning english but not to the expence of my child not learning.


Highland Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2009
- a parent
Currently my son is in 2nd grade at Highland Park. He love the sschool and so do I! He also attended Kindergarten and 1st grade at HPES with the same great teachers, loving staff, and all around support and education our community has grown to expect from this great school. There is always activities going on that parents can get involved in from the carnivals to movie nights to classroom helpers. There is also a great emphasis on exercise and play time as well as academic requirements, teachings and rewards.

Highland Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a parent
HPES is a very good school. Our son loves going there. The teachers are very helpful <our son has had a rough year personally with family> and are willing to talk with them and help them in any way possible. That makes us feel good as parents because we know that the teachers are willing to assist whether it be personal or school related. Awesome teachers!!!!

Highland Park Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
Myself and most of my cousin's attended Highland Park as kids. Now that we have kids of our own they also attend Highland Park. I personally think this is the best elementary school in Maury County. The staff is great.


Highland Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
I really love this school. The staff is great

Highland Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
Both of my children have attended Highland Park and they loved it! Many parents are involved through PTO, volunteer programs, scouts, etc. HPES also has technology, cross country, jump rope team, and music.The choir takes a yearly trip to compete against other schools. We love our Tigers!!

Highland Park Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Highland Park Elementary School
1606 Highland Av, Columbia, TN  38401
(931) 388-7325
Last modified Highland Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Highland Park Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top