Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I have two children in this school, one is special needs and one is in regular classes. Both ends of the educational spectrum!! The school really does a fabulous job keeping parents informed of everything happening, both of my children love their teachers and faculty. We moved here in the middle of the school year last year, and discovered my honor roll child was behind in curriculum - ATMS staff moved quickly to get her skills caught up and she came away with a clear understanding of those skills - she never felt inadequate in any way. They give ample opportunity for kids to do their work at school, and rarely do they have homework, which we all appreciate

Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
This is a very good school with very nice facilities. The teachers are great, too. I have no complaints at all about Avery Trace.


Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
This is a great school! I still sort of miss the old high school that used to be at this same spot, but Avery Trace is great. The teachers are wonderful and the facility is awesome.

Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avery Trace Middle School 1

Posted July 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Avery Trace Middle School 1

Posted January 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Avery Trace Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
Being new to the school this year-it is very comparable to the FL schools and we believe it is a very good school!

Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted August 10, 2007
- a parent
Avery Trace Middle School is one of our favorite schools next to Northeast Elementary. I am so proud of my childs progress and I think it is ATMS to thank for it. Thank you ATMS for taking my child to great heights. Thanks


Avery Trace Middle School 1

Posted January 25, 2005
- a parent
I would have to agree with the last negative feedback as far as not ever being more disappointed with a Putnam Co. school. The kids are not getting any praise but only negativity and people wonder why kids drop out early. I am hoping things will change before my next child gets to this grade or we will have to go to another school. I would not recommend this school to anyone at this point and time unless you like lots of frustration and driving your child to school at 6:00am.

Avery Trace Middle School 5

Posted September 18, 2004
- a parent
I made negative comments about this school recently, and meant every word. I have not ever been this upset about any school in Putnam County. I never reallized how quick the school system would find and cure the problem that I had a few days ago. I do apreciate the speed and concern of everyone involved in curing this problem. I will not, and cannot forget the cicumstance of my daughter being brought home by a stranger(to me) without my knowledge or approval. It really scared me not knowing who brought her home. She should not have missed the bus if the bus driver would have told the school that he was going to be on time. He usually does not drive our bus route once a week. So our children either has to be picked up by parents, or waits for another bus that doubles his/her route. Thank you!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Avery Trace Middle School
230 Cavalier Dr, Cookeville, TN  38501
(931) 520-2200
Last modified Avery Trace Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Avery Trace Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top