Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
I went to Northeast as a kid, and now my children go there. It's just as good today as it was 30 years ago! The teachers are wonderful, and the parent organization is very active and supportive.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons first year here and I am very impressed with what I have saw so far. He is excelling in every way possible, from learning, activities, and manners. I am very pleased with the staff they are very loving and helpful with children and students. He comes home every afternoon and tells me all the new things that he has learned. He loves to read and he is being taught it very well. I would definately recommend this school to others and we can all say we are very grateful to all the staff that my son is attending such a wonderful school.


Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Northeast. He is an above average student and the teachers have gone out of their way to make sure that he is still being challenged but at the same time thoroughly enjoying his school days. As an earlier parent wrote 'this is definitely one of Putnam counties best kept secrets', what a wonderful school.

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
My son just finished Kinder. here. It was a wonderful experience for us. I love how organized the drop off and pick up is and also how parents feel very welcome there by teachers and staff. No complaints at all!

Northeast Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 05, 2007
- a teacher
I love working at Northeast! My colleagues are committed and enthusiastic. Our students and parents are fabulous and just as committed to excellence in education. I love my job and could not imagine doing anything else. -Mrs. Crystal


Northeast Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! The educators and administrators are amazing. Northeast Elementary really cares about kids and their education. My sons are receiving a quality education and are being nurtured by wonderful, creative teachers.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
What a serene, calm environment! The atmosphere there is conducive to learning. All students are treated as an individual and not just a test score. One of Putnam County's best kept secrets.

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted September 20, 2004
- a parent
My kids go to this school.I went there when I was in school.I really enjoyed my time there. I have three girls, each have their on needs so far this school has gave them a reason to want to learn. Thank you and keep up the good work.

Nearby schools

Northeast Elementary School
575 Old Kentucky Road, Cookeville, TN  38506
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (931) 526-2978
Last modified Northeast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top