Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Cookeville, TN
Students enrolled: 422

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
I went to Northeast as a kid, and now my children go there. It's just as good today as it was 30 years ago! The teachers are wonderful, and the parent organization is very active and supportive.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a parent
This is my sons first year here and I am very impressed with what I have saw so far. He is excelling in every way possible, from learning, activities, and manners. I am very pleased with the staff they are very loving and helpful with children and students. He comes home every afternoon and tells me all the new things that he has learned. He loves to read and he is being taught it very well. I would definately recommend this school to others and we can all say we are very grateful to all the staff that my son is attending such a wonderful school.


Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's second year at Northeast. He is an above average student and the teachers have gone out of their way to make sure that he is still being challenged but at the same time thoroughly enjoying his school days. As an earlier parent wrote 'this is definitely one of Putnam counties best kept secrets', what a wonderful school.

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted July 15, 2008
- a parent
My son just finished Kinder. here. It was a wonderful experience for us. I love how organized the drop off and pick up is and also how parents feel very welcome there by teachers and staff. No complaints at all!

Northeast Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 05, 2007
- a teacher
I love working at Northeast! My colleagues are committed and enthusiastic. Our students and parents are fabulous and just as committed to excellence in education. I love my job and could not imagine doing anything else. -Mrs. Crystal


Northeast Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 02, 2007
- a parent
I love this school! The educators and administrators are amazing. Northeast Elementary really cares about kids and their education. My sons are receiving a quality education and are being nurtured by wonderful, creative teachers.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
What a serene, calm environment! The atmosphere there is conducive to learning. All students are treated as an individual and not just a test score. One of Putnam County's best kept secrets.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Elementary School
575 Old Kentucky Rd, Cookeville, TN  38501
(931) 526-2978
Last modified Northeast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top