Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Nice little school! Love working there! The staff is great and they really care about the children!!
October 24, 2015

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Park View Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Teachers that I have dealt with seem to talk respectfully to their students, in return I notice that most students are respectful or will notice when another child is not choosing respectful behavior and will let them know. haha

Park View Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
There is a mix of high and low income students in this school.... I never see a difference being made between the two. It takes adult examples in front of youth to build this bridge .


Park View Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I truly can not say enough about this school. My kids had an appointment that ended at two and begged to go back to school!! Mr. Winningham , the principal, aka Papa Panda is the best! The relationship he has with the kids is amazing and setting a great experience for the kids as to what to expect from school. Every morning is started with the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag and an uplifting message to start the day. My 18 yr old daughter went to school here and now my 6 and 7 year olds... This schools values are timeless. I loved it then and I love it even more as we grow!

Park View Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough about this school. I choose to send my kids here and drive them past our zoned school everyday. The principal aka "Papa Panda" is like no other I have ever met. I wish I had a principal like this when I was in school! Every morning starts with a group of kids in the office saying the pledge over the loud speaker and an uplifting message from the principal to get the day started. The teachers seem genuinely happy to spend their day with the kids and the kids seem happy to be there. My girls had a doctors appointment and got out at 2pm and begged to go back to school the last hour. What a blessing !!

Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Nice little school! Love working there! The staff is great and they really care about the children!!
Posted October 24, 2015


Park View Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
This is a humble school located in a poorer part of town, but it's still excellent. The teachers adore the students, and the students adore being there. The administration works very well with the teachers, and the parents are actively involved. it's also a beautiful campus.

Park View Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2009
- a parent
Parkview is an awesome school in all areas. The teachers,staff,students, and parents are all great. My daughter has been at Parkview since Pre-K and is now in 2nd grade, I wouldnt dream of sending her anywhere else.

Park View Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2005
- a parent
Transferred my son from 'Capshaw' because of them giving him low self esteem...he has been at ParkView 2 yrs. now and he loves it...and the entire family loves it...I'm an avid volunteer, the Teachers, Principle and Staff are the best I have ever dealt with.

Nearby schools

Park View Elementary School
545 Scott Avenue, Cookeville, TN  38501
(931) 526-2516
Last modified Park View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top